Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Close to the Dylan Thomas Centre and shopping.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: It is conveniently located near the city center.
Location: It is close to the Dylan Thomas Centre and to the Swansea Market.
We arrived early and were allowed to check in. When we went to check out, we were able to leave our luggage while shopping, then collect it prior to walking to the nearby train station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SE Wales

Bathroom

Posted Jun 24, 2015
The staff at this hotel were very helpful and the breakfast was tasty and plentiful. However the one thing that would stop me staying here again was the en-suite (or should I say the 4ft hole in the wall with a door). All it contained was a shower and a toilet and the basin was in the bedroom. Absolutely horrible!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Walking distance from town, station, bus station

Posted May 12, 2015
The outside and some public areas appear tired and in need of TLC. My single room was small but very clean and bed was comfortable. Reception staff very helpful and the deadlock on my room door was mended promptly. Breakfast room was freshly decorated and breakfast was excellent. My view of the hotel changes for the better after initial disappointment.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Unless you just want somewhere to sleep

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful plus the breakfast was nice. Not really worth the money though, should have read the reviews before booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Devon

Budget break hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has very mixed reviews. It is an old building with tired decor but this is more than made up for by the very reasonable cost, the friendly staff, the excellent breakfast, the fact that it has free parking and is only a short walking distance from the town centre. I would definitely recommend it for a budget break.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not Fit for 21st century services

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
I spent five nights in total, 4 nights on the double room and the last night on a single bed room. Both rooms lightning were fit for reading nor any space for books/studies. If one stay is leisure, the room light were so dim that I couldn't grown my face. The baths/showers were were combined, outdated and in bad state. This also applies to the wash hand basin. Regular noise can be heard from other rooms including the squeaky floor and openings and closing of the doors. The table drawers were falling apart and the upon reporting, there was no inclinations to fix it. As a businessman the restaurant opens very late at 7.30am, making it impossible to have early breakfast. Also, the breakfast provisions were set. Finally, there are no lift for anyone with disabilities or heavy bags.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Somnath from Langley

Family visit for mid term break

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
clean comfortable rooms, very friendly staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mo from OSSY.

Keep Away. Poor Value.

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is ready for a full re-fit. Old worn out furniture, very squeaky uncomfortable bed. Very poor bathroom layout. Shabby towels, that should have been replaced few years ago. Walls are very thin, yes as you do hear other people going to the toilet, then you hear the flush. Breakfast is OK. Staff are very nice & helpful. The price paid is too high and does not reflect what you get. NOT IMPRESSED. Very poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daisuke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels