Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgend, South Wales

Never a bad thing to say!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
I've stayed here many times over the past 3 years. It's my favourite hotel in Swansea without a doubt. Staff are friendly and will go out of their way. The facilities are great and the rooms are clean, comfortable and well equipped. Staff are always polite on reception, and check in is always quick! The in house Starbucks is a welcome addition, and a free beverage when booking Upper Deck was a very good addition to the Upper Deck upgrade! Sky Movies and entertainment is also available in the room, and the beds are far more comfortable. All Upper Deck rooms also look over the marina and not the main road. As always I never have a negative thing to say about the Village Swansea, however I would say the top floor rooms do get warm - but the hotel have now repaired windows (which used to be an issue) so you can open the window. Top floor rooms are quieter though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Best Hotel in Swansea

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: no need to improve anything
Location: 5 minute walk with no directing needed to walk to Wind St and down town Swansea. Water front views and great restaurants and pubs all around.
I would never stay anywhere else, no question at all. Top 5 hotels i have ever stayed in and would recommend this hotel to everyone traveling to Swansea for business or holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warfield

Nice hotel more for the business visitor

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: It had what it said on the tin
Cons: Noise from the aerobic classes at 6 am we were on floor 3 and could hear the music
Location: Location was fine and will be better served when all the upgrading of the area is complete
Nice Hotel not far from the centre of town,used more as business hotel, staff very helpful and the restaurant served a very nice meal as well as a good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely friendly and helpful staff

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Staff couldn't do enough for you, so friendly and helpful..i also got a free upgrade as i was here for nine days for work.I enjoyed the breakfast which was a great selection of hot and cold and the giant pool, steam room, sauna and two jacuzzis were great. A good choice for families too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel, staff very friendly and helpful.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Excellent experience and I had a great time. Many thanks. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by maxine from Blackwood

Village hotel Swansea

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
I booked a family room for two adults and a child, was told there would be a pull out bed in the room - when we arrived, we had been upgraded, but there was no bedding for the pull out bed - when we spoke to reception, they said there was no bedding left. As a result, I had to arrange for my daughter to be picked up by family as we could not stay in the room all together. This should never have happened as I paid an extra 40.00 for a family room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel from Torquay

Frustrating Stay.

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
First time here but experienced a couple of issues. Firstly the extraction unit in the bathroom made a constant squick despit the light not being on. Secondly the integrated StarBucks was undergoing improvements and the hotel allowed them to do this during the night. Workmen sawing metal and banging through the night which made for a very disturbed nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Merline from London

Overnight getaway

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here overnight with my boyfriend , the hotel looks much better than on the website . The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mikael from Sweden

First night on our South Wales tour

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
A nice pleasant stay for our first night in Wales. Arrived late at night and had no problems with checking in, and everything went so smooth when we checked out that I forgot my bag in the room. I soon realized and returned for it and the staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Dissapointed

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Overall for the price I was disappointed. Gym and pool were good, but too many people - they seemed full up with locals rather than hotel guests. Room was on par with cheaper premier inn, although it was very poorly lit which made it feel depressing all the time. Extractor fan in bathroom constantly on and noisy. Advertising for upper deck constantly thrust in your face very annoying after spending 100 a night just to be reminded you are an average guest. Poor choice of tv channels, about 7 in total. Service in the attached pub very poor, and noisy. Restaurant service is much better and quiter although you pay for the privilige. As my title says disappointed I wouldn't stay again.