Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hirwaun

Pleasant hotel in a great location.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Gluten free breakfast was fab. Staff really attentive. Single room was snug and well designed for a small space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay there and the location is amazing

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Everything. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Not any that I can think of.
We came to visit our daughter and were not sure what to expect. The room was very clean and tidy and we enjoyed our two night stay at the B&B. I very much recommend this place to anyway planning on visiting Swansea. It is very close to the city area and just minutes away from the Gower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anne from Southampton

Nice and cosy

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely staff, good location, small rooms bur cosy, good breakfast and cose to some great restaurants and pubs!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pendennis from UK

Pokey bathroom, stuffy room.

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean and tidy and well equipped. However being on the top floor, in fact encroaching into the attic space, and south facing, it got hot on a sunny day. Worse still it only had one window which appeared to have very restricted opening. The room therefore got very stuffy and not very pleasent. The toilet and shower room was very well appointed but was very narrow which took the shine off of it. From the layout, I'm guessing that there was only one room that suffered from these problems. The general service was very good, as was the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from London

Great B&B

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Lovely breakfast. Comfy bed. Clean room. Lots of hot water for a shower. We had a lovely stay and would recommend this B&B to our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located in Uplands, a charming and lively quarter some 10-15 minutes from the city centre. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is quite charming and the fact that some of the installations are a bit dated actually adds to that. The only less positive remark I would have to make is that my single room was really tiny. Fortunately I am not very big or I would not have fitted into the room, or the en-suite bathroom, but everything was clean and you got some biscuits and a bottle of water every day as well. Overall I was quite happy with my stay and the breakfast was good and copious too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Essex

Great Overnighter

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Everything. Great architecture with many original features.
Location: Great for visiting University. Close to local shops, beach and two lovely parks. 10 minute taxi ride from train station.
Overnight stay to see Swansea University. Very friendly welcome and within a short distance of all amenities. Approx 15-20 minute walk to beach. Everything you need for an overnight stay was provided - just clothing and toothpaste required. Very clean and spacious family room. Great breakfast (kept me full all day). Short distance from main town but didn't get time to check out. Will definitely return if successful with application.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent facilities and staff very good also

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Room was clean and well presented. Breakfast a must. Value for money and close enough to Swansea centre and amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com