Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wet Dog

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The restaurant food was very good
Cons: I have stayed at many b and bs, if you are going to advertise yourself as a red and breakfast, why skimp on breakfast? why not make it special
Unfortunately my experience was colored by the persistent smell of wet dog in my room, perhaps the regular resident of the room is a dog or maybe I erroneously booked into the dog room, if you love dogs then this is the place for you, if not go somewhere else
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Dec 23, 2014
We had an awesome experience at Kedron Valley Inn. It was very clean and the staff were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Newark, DE

Charmer near horse country near Woodstock

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Charming older inn. Rooms are similar to those in a B & B maintained in a 19th century house. Our room was easily large. Included breakfast very tasty. Dining room was closed the night we were there, but has a good reputation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Kedron Inn - Great Location

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing.
Location: It was very convenient to Woodstock Center, Billings Farm, Covered bridge, Glass blowing, wood demo and lovely restaurant, and much more.
Kedron Inn is lovely. The Fall foliage was striking. Everyone was very friendly - the staff as well as the guests. The Inn provided a lovely atmosphere and the food was excellent. It was very convenient to the town center of Woodstock and to many of the historic sights. I highly recommend staying there and eating in their restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

It is not what you see in internet

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: That is an historic house.
Cons: They need to improve their service and remodel the rooms to provide more comfort, adding tables, chairs and better quality furniture and bathrooms.
Beware there is false advertising, they show in internet a nice room and ours was small, lacking of a table and comfortable chairs to seat. Also the bathrooms are so cheaply remodeled with plastic sinks. It is a pity because the house is a nice 1828 historic one. Also we expected good quality breakfast the but instead there is a table with coffee, tang (no orange juice) and food in a continental breakfast setup. Also internet was very slow, less than 1 Mb/s. Overall not what you expect in a B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Danbury, CT

Stately comfort !

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: If offers classic charm and comfort, one of the most comfortable accommodations for the price we have experienced... also the breakfast was delicious.
Cons: Dining in the area is expensive.
Location: If you are interested in horses there are a variety of events nearby and the village of Quechee is charming with many interesting shops.
We arrived after a beautiful drive through the White Mountains. The furnishings were classic with a comfortable sitting area and a very welcoming, soft four poster bed... with an "in room" fire place. The bath had a rain shower and was well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
A lovely country inn in a beautiful setting! A delicious breakfast was served in a bright enclosed sun porch. Staff was very helpful. Their restaurant is closed Tues-Wed, so we missed the chance to dine there, but the menu looked wonderful and we hope to return to enjoy dinner! Nearby Woodstock, VT is picturesque and has lots going on. We would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jefffrom Florida

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice older house if you like cool historic inns this is the perfect place. Staff was very nice, food was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A Vacationerfrom Havertown, PA

Classic, old, country style hotel!

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Kedron Valley iInn is a great old style hotel with just enough of the modern touches. Yes, it's true that there is no cell phone service, but shouldn't you vacation from your phone? It's not like there is no phone. There is a phone in the lobby that they will let you use to call anywhere at no charge. There is also wireless internet service provided in every room and it works well. I stayed in Room 2 which has a nice, comfortable, four posted king size bed. There was also a large bathroom with a shower stall and a very deep tub. It is in a wonderful country location with a great old general store right next door. They make great home made salads and sandwiches for lunch and you can also get breakfast there it you want. Speaking of breakfast, the one served at the Kedron was very tasty and hot every morning. Also, the town of Woodstock is only five miles away with more dining locations and great shopping. It is a very picturesque, New England town. I stayed there for three nights and will definitely stay there again in the future. The staff was very friendly and helpful.