Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Danbury, CT

Stately comfort !

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: If offers classic charm and comfort, one of the most comfortable accommodations for the price we have experienced... also the breakfast was delicious.
Cons: Dining in the area is expensive.
Location: If you are interested in horses there are a variety of events nearby and the village of Quechee is charming with many interesting shops.
We arrived after a beautiful drive through the White Mountains. The furnishings were classic with a comfortable sitting area and a very welcoming, soft four poster bed... with an "in room" fire place. The bath had a rain shower and was well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
A lovely country inn in a beautiful setting! A delicious breakfast was served in a bright enclosed sun porch. Staff was very helpful. Their restaurant is closed Tues-Wed, so we missed the chance to dine there, but the menu looked wonderful and we hope to return to enjoy dinner! Nearby Woodstock, VT is picturesque and has lots going on. We would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, RI

Pick-me-up after dropping freshman daughter @ UVM

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Liked everything but the highlight is the breakfast. Wonderful tea, berry muffins, homemeade granola fresh oj, coffee and country bacon. Wow
Location: Woodstock is close and we went to the Harpoon brewery which was a picturesque 30 min. drive away.
The Inn was fantastic. We had a brief but enjoyable stay in Kedron Valley. The location is nice as it's removed from the busyness of Woodstock. There's a real country feeling there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A little piece of paradise

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful friendly helpful staff, fabulous place to stay, superb dinner in the restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bryce from Shelton, CT

Great Inn for a Romantic Weekend

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you're going to be in the area and a just looking for a comfortable place to relax this is it. The grounds are beautiful and while we didn't partake of dinner the restaurant looks amazing and was packed both nights we were there. My only complaint is that the pillows are a bit soft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous

Out-of-the-Way Stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Cons: I would not recommend the Kedron Valley Inn restaurant. It was the only negative experience during our 3 day stay. The Inn itself was wonderful
Location: Don't miss the General Store right next door. We almost missed it.
The Kedron Valley Inn provided an enjoyable weekend get-away in Woodstock, VT. The Inn was clean and quaint while the staff were incredibly friendly and pleasant. It is not walking distance to town so plan on a drive to Woodstock or Quechee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vince and Jolene Guerra from Topsfield, Mass.

Beautiful charming area.

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
verycomfortable facility, pleasant ,helpful staff,lovely geographical area.We left the night before the final day because of the threat of coming snowstorm.Would stay there again on possible future trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great spot just outside of Woodstock

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always a nice pleasant experience up there, close to Woodstock, away from the hustle and bustle of the access road at Killington. Delicious local food, good stuff all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com