Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Wish we had more time at the hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Nice location and friendly staff. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Lilltle out of the way but the drive was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great Inn, away from the traffic of Woodstock

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Quite, and out of the way of the downtown Woodstock traffic.
Cons: Everything was perfect, so nothing.
Location: Woodstock is great for everyone, and is very peaceful. If you are looking for some adventure in your 4x4, I recommend an outing with Vermont Overland!
I stayed here for a night, as I was running the Covered Bridges Half Marathon. The staff here were exceptional, and very accommodating. Everyone was extremely friendly, and the Inn was very clean and comfortable. We requested a little bit of extra time the next morning to check out, as we were looking to shower after our race, and the staff allowed us to stay a bit later in order to do so. We didn't get to try the included breakfast, as we were out very early and returned midday, however the dinning area looked exceptional. Their dinner menu looked great, and was very busy the night before, so I assume it has great food to offer. Although a little bit out of the way of downtown Woodstock (requires driving), it is great to be out of the way of the traffic and in the peace and quite country side. Next door there's a great country store, offering sandwiches and other items, which is very convenient too. Definitely would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Lovely Vermont Inn

Posted May 18, 2015
Kendron Valley Inn is a lovely, rustic Vermont Inn. Rooms were large, recently updated and very clean. There was a fireplace in each of our 3 rooms. Only major complaint is no knowing ahead of time that there is no cell phone service in all of South Woodstock. It was a problem for a physician guest of mine, but we worked around with wifi. In todays world of instant communication, lack of cell service should be a known factor before booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from New Fairfield, Ct

Great Stay

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay, comfortable bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wet Dog

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The restaurant food was very good
Cons: I have stayed at many b and bs, if you are going to advertise yourself as a red and breakfast, why skimp on breakfast? why not make it special
Unfortunately my experience was colored by the persistent smell of wet dog in my room, perhaps the regular resident of the room is a dog or maybe I erroneously booked into the dog room, if you love dogs then this is the place for you, if not go somewhere else
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eileen from NYC

Just perfect!

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for an overnight in February when we were visiting friends who live close by. We stayed in room 17 which was perfect. Really large room with a king sized bed, couch with a fireplace, flat screen TV, small fridge and a beautiful large bathroom with a soaking tub and dual shower. It was gorgeous and the staff was extremely helpful. The tavern has a great wine selection. We didn't eat at the restaurant though. Breakfast was great. Yummy eggs and French toast, fresh muffins, bacon , cereal and home fries. I would absolutely stay again and highly recommend them!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Cohasset, MA, USA

Inn with beautiful views of lake.

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
This is a historical old inn. However, it has been completely renovated and does not have the feel of a historic place. The views over the lake are spectacular. During the winter the establishment runs with minimal personnel and the restaurant may not be in operation in the evenings. Check ahead. Breakfast is served all days. The manager on duty was charming and helpful. We used this to ski Jay Peak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Dec 23, 2014
We had an awesome experience at Kedron Valley Inn. It was very clean and the staff were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Newark, DE

Charmer near horse country near Woodstock

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
Charming older inn. Rooms are similar to those in a B & B maintained in a 19th century house. Our room was easily large. Included breakfast very tasty. Dining room was closed the night we were there, but has a good reputation.