Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Wedding Venue

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Location: Slight downside.... a bit of traffic noise from main road
Fantastic wedding venue, staff & service great, room & dining spot on, lovely garden area for photos, would definitely recommend…. “Great day had by all”
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angi from Wakefield

Lovely quiet hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We booked the hotel as we were attending Doncaster races. All the staff were very pleasent and overly helpful. The room was vary clean, spacious and beautifully furnished. The service was prompt and the food excellent. We enjoyed our stay so much we have booked into the hotel again in Sept and October of this year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daphne

3 night break for Doncaster races

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The setting, being out in the countryside but still being very close to Doncaster.
Cons: The beds and pillows.
Location: Very convenient for Doncaster and the racecourse. Good pub and restaurant close by. The little town of Bawtry is well worth a visit.
Hotel was chosen because of its closeness to Doncaster racecourse, approx. 10-15 minutes away. Not having stayed at this hotel before and with only the web site to go by, we were more than happy with almost everything during our stay. The friendliness of the staff and the quality of the food in the restaurant was excellent, as was the cleanliness of the rooms. The only downside was the bed, which we found extremely uncomfortable, as was the settee in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from London

Splendid!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Great value , huge comfy room, friendly staff - it just needs a swimming pool and it'll be perfect !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with great sized rooms

Posted Feb 24, 2014
We've been to Mount Pleasant before. The rooms are such a great size - you could fit a one bedroomed flat in the executive room we had. Very comfortable - the only downside is the dining room is looking a bit dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Great experience from the time we entered reception to when we left the following day. Restaurant service was efficient and friendly. The food was not only good quality but great portions. The bedroom was massive and the bed firm. Great night sleep. One of the best hotels we have stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Megilibi from Doncaster

First class hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel, I got married at The Mount Pleasant 8 years ago and try to return every year on our Anniversary and Valentine's Day we never get fed up with this hotel, everything about this hotel is top class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Anne71 from Scotland

Great hotel room, very grand

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay, would have no hesitation of staying there again. Room very spacious and clean. Lovely meal in the restaurant as well as breakfast. Great selection of foods. Nice staff,very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Essex

Recommend

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Everything
Location: I was visiting my father who lives down the road it was perfect
When I arrived I was up graded to a suite, the hotel was beautiful, and the room was beautiful, the staff couldn't do enough for me and as I was staying there on my own I felt very safe, I would return and recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.