Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall disapointing

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Clean and moden
Booked through Expedia on the internet, a double room and a twin room, on arrival we were told the rooms were both double which wasn't the end of the world, but a little awkward for the two involved. Both rooms ended up being the disabled rooms, this in itself also was not overly a problem, but we did feel that we should have been notified before arrival. As we arrived late we went to the restaurant for the evening meal, this was okay and the staff were helpful, but for a very average meal the price was really quite expensive for what we ordered. Would we use this hotel again - No.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Cool in the heat

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Cons: plug points in the room, printing facilities!
Location: well, there is a Waitrose and a Thai restaurant nearby. If you want to do something you'll have to google it and not hope to just stumble upon life.
The hotel was a sanctuary in the stifling heat this summer. The room was very comfortable. However it is really not set up for business clients - I needed to print an 11 page document and apparently their email was 'down' I could not use a data stick in their computer nor could I logon to cloud computing... Staff did not provide an alternative suggestions either. Also given the hills of Sheffield it was a bit too far from the university campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I was doing a presentation at another 4* hotel in Sheffield and this hotel provided the same comforts at roughly 2/3 the price! I would certainly recommend to others and will stay here again if ever back in Sheffield overnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by angela from surrey

great value for money

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room had everything right down to a fridge. the double glazing meant it was a very quiet nights sleep. the breakfast was good although we were given several different prices for it which was confusing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dub boy from London

Easy going

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Relaxed and comfortable, late arrival and were happy with alate checkout. .....which makes a difference
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Liam of Leeds from Pudsey

Just what was needed

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great night sleep, very comfy and despite over sleeping, no call from hotel staff rushing us out the door as you would in some other hotels. The staff were courtious and didn't mind the other guests of the wedding party using the bar, depite not accomodating a room. When checking out, the hotel had no quarell with my car remaining in the car park whilst we took a stroll to town for breakfast. Very handy location, clean and tidy room and the curtains allow no light to pass, enabling that much welcomed Sunday lie-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KatieD from Colchester

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a lovely hotel to stay at. On this occasion I was disappointed that the room was baking when I arrived and it took the air con some time to cool the room down. But a minor thing in the grand scheme of things and lovely once cooled down!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AndyD from London

Best hotel in Sheffield

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything you require as a business traveller is in this hotel..........excellent rooms, comfortable beds, fantastic service, fair prices, free parking and very good food. My advice is to use the Club rooms, they are excellent and you get a couple of free drinks. I honestly don't know why anyone would want to use any other Sheffield hotel.