Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire UK

Ground floor smoking room

Posted Feb 24, 2015
We were allocated a smoking room ( which I thought was banned now). Movement of people above us kept us awake or woke us up on both days of our stay. Must get a non smoking room on the first floor if we stay at a Days Inn motel again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Handy for a cheap stay

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Perfectly acceptable for the price paid. Comfortable accommodation and pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milton keynes

Good location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Cons: A bigger TV with built in DVD would be a great idea if you are not into just watching TV as spending the weekend
Location: Sheffield is great for shopping food and just chilling out
Good value for money nice and clean staff very happy and always helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by markefrom Nottingham

it's the little things

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Yes rooms have road noise if you face the motorway, but as a city guy it helped me sleep! But a budget price and friendly staff count for a lot..and the little things..free newspapers and Yorkshire tea bags..top class!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom leeds

Get what you pay for

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Staff are great
Cons: just updating in generall
Location: Good location for shopping, sightseeing
I have stayed in many a budget hotel only trouble with the motorway ones is you have to drive miles just to get back to your room i will keep this in mind next time i book. Hotel staff were all really happy friendly and very helpful.Room was basic hot water was scalding but they did warn you .Tea and coffee in the room but as with all Days Inn hotels they seem to have a damp smell about their rooms. My son loved jumping on the bed so all was good. You do get what you pay for and i know this when i hotel search
5 out of 5
Recommended
by darren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

easy access

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: good . clean and staff very helpful
Cons: maybe not set fire to tumble dryer
Location: sheffield is a brilliant placde to visit
unfortunately they had , had a tnumble dry fire and it did smell of burning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rotterdam

nice hotel for traveling

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: worth its mony if you're not staying long.
Nice hotel and not expensive compared too other hotels. The place is not the most romantic but it is practical when you're traveling through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to work for the week

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Nice spacious cleanly presented room, with friendly welcoming staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable excellent staff

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
On arrival requested a ground floor room if possible. Was then told we had booked a smoking room. Thought there was no such thing any more. Receptionist changed to non smoking and gave us a lovely room. Very quiet and comfortable