Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portsmouth, UK

Nice hotel; excellent fitness facility

Posted May 2, 2015
Perhaps the nicest gym I've seen at a hotel. Huge! And the pool and spa were terrific. Breakfast was good. Upgraded room was bright and spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chester

Sheffield Hilton for one night

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Cons: The restaurant, its too cold, the food was sub standard for the price and the lack of any background music made it feel unwelcoming.
The room was clean and quite modern and the Hotel was overall quite nice. However, we had a meal in the restaurant which was a really poor experience. During our meal the air conditioning was too fierce, we moved ourselved to another table but the staff didnt ask why or make any offer to turn down the air con. I ordered the 18oz rib eye steak but felt it was dissapointing, tasteless and chewy. Whats wrong with a bit of seasoning? The additional red wine ju (another £2) was lumpy and more like gravy. We'd waited that long for our meals I just ate half of my wife's cheese burger which was a lot better. At £18 the steak was massively overpriced for the quality of meat, added with the £2 sauce it was realy not good enough. Our room was nice but situated right opposite the lift, which meant I could hear it working well into the night. It wasn't loud enough to complain but if I stay there again I would ask for a different room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leicester

welcoming staff

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: location staff
Location: wak around, eat-close to the city centre. tourist attractions- Winter gardens
The staff were very helpful and we had a pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom liverpool

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Very relaxing Easy for access to city staff very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sheffeild

Amazing hotel & location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Had a fantastic time, very friendly & helpful staff nothing was to much trouble highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Grahamfrom Grimsby

Great weekend

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good facilities nice pool gym Good service great Breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by EMMA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hilton hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Kjempe fint hotell med basseng og det beste treningsrommet jeg har sett på et hotell. Det som var negativt var at vi fikk et handikap rom, som innebærer at alt var lavt på badet, nød snurer og dusjen hode i badekaret var ødelagt. Pluss at badekaret føltes skittent Pga rust flekker fra dusjen. Tror vi bare var uheldig med rommet, for ellers virket hotellet kjempe fint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015
This hotel is nice and in a nice part of Sheffield. It's in the quays are which is about a mile from the train/bus station and about a 5min walk from town. Spa area is quite nice as well and the gym is quite well stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iver, Bucks

Excellent birthday at the Hilton Sheffield

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Thanx to all at the Hilton for making my birthday so special. For the fresh cream cake, bubbly and complimentary drinks voucher. You surpassed yourselves. Thank you