Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kat332 from Sheffield

clean and comfy nights sleep

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought the stay was great, I thought the bathroom was amazing very big and lots of room in the shower area. I would have liked to have a better view out the window but I soon forgot as the bed was very comfy and my stay was very nice. all the staff were very polite and friendly very welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Petera from Worcestershire

Ideal business hotel

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value & perfect location for Central Barnsley next day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by family traveller from Barnsley

Ordinary night lifted by great service

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 1 night as a family to break a long journey. Our experience was a classic example of how a relatively uninspiring hotel stopover with a tired family can be transformed by great service. Both the girls at reception and at dinner were outstanding - friendly and helpful on a quiet Good Friday when they would probably have rather been elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tara from Buckinghamshire

Stay in Barnsley

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and of a good standard. The room was comfortable and pleasant. The restaurant had a good selection of food for dinner and the location of the hotel was ideal. The staff throughout the hotel were helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved having access to Bannatyne's Gym and pool. Rooms very clean and spacious. Tea and coffee facilities in room. Cooked breakfast fine. Room nice and quiet. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Benscott from Leyland

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff. Lovely hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Nuneaton

Holiday Inn Barnsley

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel 5 star rooms are superb with very large bed. Food was 1st class.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris Dixon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from Essex

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Rooms spacious and comfortable. Dogs accepted
Cons: Restaurant was being used for a dinner dance so we had to eat in the bar, which was noisy due to several sports TV sets with limited menu.