Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ianfrom washington

nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
good quiet hotel with clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by hobsyfrom chelmsford city

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good and relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a quick stop

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Cons: More information about the number of stairs and distance to rooms.
We stayed here on our way to a wedding further south. The facilities were great, nice room, friendly staff, and very well priced. We ate in the bar which was lovely. Also there was my sister in law who stayed with her two year old and 4 month old - they put her in a room with a huge bed, and two cots, of different sizes. If I had one gripe, it would be the distance of some of the rooms from reception. Ours was fine, but my sister in laws was a long way away, going both up and down stairs, and no one offered to help her with her bags and the babies. Other than that, it was a very comfortable stay, with a great breakfast in the morning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 50gfrom Leeds

Another excellent stay

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Second time we have stayed. Great hotel, great location for night out in Doncaster and races. Staff can't do enough for you. Brilliant stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by NatStephenfrom London

Illogical staff & chaotic stay

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were staying here for a family wedding in the attached Warmsworth Hall so had booked out a large number of rooms. However, upon checking in, two of the allocated rooms were already being used by other guests and then later on, someone else had been given keys to access my room with me in it! We were not very impressed. We also had booked an "accessible room" and had put in a personal request for a wheelchair to be made available for an eldely relative over the phone. This was granted without issue but the room we were given as "accessible" was on the third floor and there was no lift! How we were expected to get a wheelchair up (and down!) multiple sets of stairs I don't know - it didn't make any sense! No one really apologised for all the chaos and they certainly didn't go out of their way to make us feel valued at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BUfrom Warwick

Room NOT clean

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not sure if the cleaner was having a bad day but my room was not clean especially compared to the rest of the hotel. There was a false eyelash on the side, hairs in the bath and floor was not vacuumed
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is good but the temperature in the room was far too warm and with no ventilation or air movement I had a uncomfortable night on top of the covers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Annafrom Devon

Rather shabby for a holiday inn

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here on business for 2 nights. On the website the old buildings appealed to me but prospective guests should be aware that the old house only contains the conference accommodation . My room was rather tired and my bathroom tiles were definitely circa 1985. The swimming pool and changing rooms are very grotty and look really grubby , beyond basic cleaning. Many tiles are cracked and I felt like I needed another shower after using the changing room showers. On a positive note all staff were very friendly and helpful and my room service dinner was excellent on both nights.