Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, UK

Better than expected

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Excellent hotel, free upgrade and speedy check in. Quiet, clean and spacious room. Good English breakfast. Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Jersey, CI

Last minute stay for four nights.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Everything worked.
Cons: Didn't eat there so cannot say about the food. Booked through Expedia who did not offer meals in the package.
Location: Not the nicest area. Some road noise.
The hotel was generally good. There was some noise from other rooms above, below and to the side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom

Great for Sheffield

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Absolutely excellent and very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel,friedly staff,nice room

Posted Mar 4, 2015
only negative was expensive cots for breakfast rest of stay was enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by charliefrom Lincoln

Weekend Away

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, room was very nice, bed was so comfy. Had a problem at front desk at first but it got sorted. Overall i would recomend to anyone, and i will be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice new hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Condition and modern Mercure decor
Cons: Bit of staff training and heating as cold all over the hotel.
Location: Great for motorways, 10 minutes out of town
New hotel, staff try hard but are not fully up to speed yet. Was cold during the night -2.0 C and heating system did not cope even at this level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Francisfrom Leeds

One Night Stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our stay was okay only that two single beds were put together as a double bed. That was not a good idea. There was coffee making facilities in the room. Breakfast at £14 was too expensive and have to eat out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Quiet and peaceful location, great service.

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was perfect except for the bed which wasn't as great as I'd hoped. Very quiet and peaceful location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com