Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barney from Staffordshire

Very considerate staff, good size rooms

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms had everything we needed, and as we arrived late, the receptionist came straight to our room with milk, cookies and cupcakes for our tired kids! The included breakfast was good, nice sized family rooms with 2x proper single beds for the kids. Not an inspiring location, but convenient for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

2 Day Leisure Stay

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Facilities
Cons: When we arrived for breakfast at 9am on the 1st morning, there were very few items on the hot buffet left(especially, lack of sausages!)
Location: Convenient for all attractions but spoiled by the road traffic and railway noise-great hotel if you want to spend the night train spotting!
The room was well appointed, clean and comfortable. Pity about the lorries thundering past throughout the night on the nearby dual carriageway, not to mention the railway trucks being shunted in the nearby freight yard. This would be the perfect hotel for insomniacs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Looks like a shed but it's really quite alright

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very accommodating freindly staff, was good for what we needed with plenty of parking and easy access to the motorway systems. Surprisingly quiet location too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annete from Hjørring

hvorfor

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Da vi kom til hotellet, var der store problemer. Vi var ikke registreret nogle steder, i deres system. Det er første gang jeg har prøvet, det er vel nok en træls fornemmelse, når man ikke er ventet, ej heller i systemet, som betalende gæst.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Overpriced and disappointing.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Nice staff. Free wifi.
Cons: Beds and bathroom need an upgrade. Bar/restaurant needs dragging out of the 1990s.
Location: On an industrial estate, so pretty desolate. A McD's across the dual carriageway might entice the brave. A cab away from the bright lights of Donny.
Firstly, each member of staff was very efficient, pleasant and hard working towards looking after guests - after that the experience is pretty basic. I'd have put the quality of the hotel in the £50 a night brackett. Way short of others in the area. Location: On the edge of an industrial estate. You're not walking anywhere from here, and you're not here for the view. Not for honeymooners. Close to motorway if you have to be out and away in the morning. Room: The room's bathroom does not have an extractor fan, and consequently - I'll put this delicately - I was very aware of the previous occupants' previous use of the facilities. The bed was pretty uncomfortable, on a par with being on a fold out sofa. Very hard, and able to feel the springs. Soundproofing seemed poor, although a truck rig starting up at 5:00am outside your window is likely to wake you up in any hotel. Bar/Restaurant: The bar upholstery was worn to the point of being tatty and the bar's sole non-lager beer options were John Smiths or cans of Guinness. Bar food was basic and just about OK. Breakfast was OK, although a colleague commented that the muesli tasted a bit cheap. My cereal was OK. As mentioned, you're not walking anywhere so you're a cab away from having a choice in hospitality. Service very attentive and complimentary peanuts provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicole from woking

One night - standard room.

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Only downside is the industrial estate it is located on, bit of a funny one. The shower was lovely. Could always do with an extra blanket at the Radisson - I find the duvets on the thin side. Staff were very lovely and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Standard budget hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Pretty much what you'd expect for the price/a budget hotel. - Don't get the breakfast and remember the ear plugs (big gap between the door and floor which means you can hear everything in the corridor).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from Hillerød

Don't ordre a Steak :-)

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
I requested to get it medium steak at the restaurant, but it was well done, they made a new plate and a new steak for me, but it was still well done. I didn't have more time, so I just got the vegetables which came with the steak (they were very good) . After all I did not need to pay for the steaks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leanne from Cheshire

quiet hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely quiet hotel ideal for quick transport links. Other than the beds being very hard it was a pleasant stay