Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ramada - bad beds

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: staff were quick and helpful
Cons: the beds are nasty. Very uncomfortable
Location: location is right next to airport but anywhere in Doncaster is also close.
room very small but ok for short overnight stay. Bed very, very uncomfortable. Neither of us slept much
Comment from
Jan 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your stay with us but I would like to thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to review our hotel. We take all feedback very seriously and I can assure you our team will work to improve on the areas mentioned as we are constantly working to make our guests stay an enjoyable one. Sincerely Stuart Breen Deputy General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Claire from huddersfield

Two night stay for business

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Free wifi desperately required in all rooms, not just hotel lobby. No fans in bathrooms, had to prop door open to use mirror! No breakfast?!
Friendly, helpful staff. Had a problem with room window, was responded to quickly and resolved with a change of room. Clean, good location for airport.
Comment from
Jan 4, 2014
Dear Claire, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Ramada Encore Doncaster. We're always pleased to receive feedback from our guests. Our team here work hard to provide great customer service to all of our guests and I do hope we can welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Stuart Breen Deputy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AK from UK

Great looking and Comfortable Hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fantastic, comfy beds and modern rooms. Could do with internet. Location is a bit remote but cant help it.
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Dear AK, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Ramada Encore Doncaster. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back through our doors in the near future. Sincerely Stuart Breen Deputy General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah from s

Not bad, but a few improvements needed!

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Firstly, they don't honour your preferences if you book a smoking room - they pay no attention to it forcing you to check and require them to change your room. The rooms are reasonably nice though the wood flooring and leather like/PVC chair/settee's are cold and very uncomfortable. Fabric would be much more pleasant. Worst of all, there is no free wifi in rooms, or any option to pay for it - mobile phone signal (both Vodafone and EE) are minimal meaning you drop calls, texts won't send, and internet use is very slow if at all possible - this makes communication limited and makes you feel very shut off. Most other hotels in Doncaster of this standard offer free in room wifi! There were long brown hairs all over the sink - nasty!
2 out of 5
by Malcolm from Poole Dorset

Disappointing

Posted Nov 9, 2013
3 Star hotel with a 2 star review. When we made the on line booking we knew from the name what we could expect. In the main everything was as we would expect from this standard of hotel. We all choose hotels on the strength of their amenities and facilities. The 3 criticisms we have although some might feel were minor, by the nature of why we were there, had such a major affect on our customer satisfaction. The only room available on was a dedicated, handicapped room. It had a wet room shower arrangement which flooded because it wouldn't drain properly. We're talking paddling pool depth. When asking for a squeegee to help we were given a mop and my wife did the business. The next night we were moved to a much more suitable room. There was no mobile phone coverage unless you hung out of the window or joined the smokers outside. FREE WIFI was in the advert. This turned out to be a 300 minute only slot followed by a pay for selected time periods. VERY disappointing.
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Dear Malcolm J, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit. Sincerely, Stuart Breen Deputy General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Degger from Wakefield

Not a great stay

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our problems with this hotel started as soon as we checked in, our key card wouldn't open the door,so we went back to reception, got new cards, again they didn't work, eventually someone had to come & let us in. As soon as we walked in the room it smelled of cigarette smoke, we knew it was a smoking room but this room was all they had left. The bathroom was a wet room, true to its name everything on the floor got wet through & the extractor fan didn't work, so you couldn't see anything in the mirror. We were just glad we were only staying one night. We never did get an apology about the key cards.
3 out of 5
by Sven from Sweden

Average business hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Not a lot to say about this hotel. Located close to passenger terminal of Doncaster Airport. Difficult to reach by car coming from Hull, Grimsby, Scunthorpe. Neither very exciting nor disappointing hotel, it does what its supposed to do. Pros: relatively clean, decent restaurant, excellent parking. Cons: A few areas require refurbishment, fan in bathroom was not working, Internet is ridiculously overpriced
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Dear Sven, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our Doncaster Airport hotel, we are always keen to hear our guests feedback. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Stuart Breen Deputy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The hotel was nice.

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: The staff are freindly.
Cons: Free wi-fi. To provide biscuits in the bedroom tea trays. To provide softer mattresses. No hidden costs.
Location: The location is good to those who are travelling using the flights.
I enjoyed staying there,but was noisy from other occupants in the next room.You would hear when they speak while they were inside their room during the night. The hotel has hidden costs.They did not mention that breakfast is not inclusive.So I ended up paying more than budgeted. They should put things clear. Its not my first time to use Encore hotel. I have used it in another area and I was very happy. Wi-fi is not free,unhappy with that. They don't provide biscuits in the tea tray in the rooms,is not good. Dust bins in the rooms,they don't use bin liners. Parking was a challenge almost every day.It was always almost full.I had to park my car next to the the gate.