Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Good value, clean, with helpful friendly staff.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The hotel is situated near the airport, but there was no sound within the hotel, which was very peaceful. The staff were all very pleasant, the room was spotlessly clean and the bathroom was a good size, with a wet room type shower. It was very good value for an airport hotel, and we would certainly visit again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Nice quiet hotel within easy distance of Doncaster

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Very reasonably priced and in nice quiet location.
Location: Handy for Doncaster city centre .
Stayed for a couple of nights whilst attending an event at Doncaster Race Course. Room was clean,bright and quiet despite being very close to airport. Plenty of free secure parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay to catch flight

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: As above
We found that the staff were extremely helpful. The hotel was very clean and the room was comfortable. Food was also very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RON from leeds

comfortable hotel

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent location for robin hood airport, 3 minute walk to the terminal our room was bright with plenty of room for two adults and was very quiet
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mattywhitt from Cleethoroes

Basic hotel

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was near the airport,so it was in the middle of nowhere,the bathroom was a walk in wet room which would of been fine if the water drained away but it didn't and the drains must of been backing up because the smell was awful.The room was very basic and not very cosy,I wouldn't stay there for more than a night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ramada - bad beds

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: staff were quick and helpful
Cons: the beds are nasty. Very uncomfortable
Location: location is right next to airport but anywhere in Doncaster is also close.
room very small but ok for short overnight stay. Bed very, very uncomfortable. Neither of us slept much
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2014 by Stuart, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your stay with us but I would like to thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to review our hotel. We take all feedback very seriously and I can assure you our team will work to improve on the areas mentioned as we are constantly working to make our guests stay an enjoyable one. Sincerely Stuart Breen Deputy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Stuart, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with at the Ramada Encore Doncaster. We look forward to welcoming you back through our doors in the near future. Sincerely Stuart Breen Deputy General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Claire from huddersfield

Two night stay for business

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Free wifi desperately required in all rooms, not just hotel lobby. No fans in bathrooms, had to prop door open to use mirror! No breakfast?!
Friendly, helpful staff. Had a problem with room window, was responded to quickly and resolved with a change of room. Clean, good location for airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2014 by Stuart, Hotel Management
Dear Claire, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Ramada Encore Doncaster. We're always pleased to receive feedback from our guests. Our team here work hard to provide great customer service to all of our guests and I do hope we can welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Stuart Breen Deputy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2014 by Stuart, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madame Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Ramada Encore Doncaster. Sincerely, Stuart Breen Deputy General Manager