Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Walsall

Really handy for the airport

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Smart clean and colourful
Cons: Television
Actually on the airport site so couldn't be more convenient. Fairly new smart and clean. Only problem was gett the television to work as the buttons on the remote didn't do what they should have and all the menus were Scandanavian!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

Nice looking hotel and in a quiet part of town

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: It seemed fairly clean
Cons: Please see above
Location: We were there on business and so did not explore any leisure activities
I found the Bed totally uncomfortable and too small for 2 adults. The extractor fan in the bathroom/toilet is not effective and you could suffocate in there as their is no outlet for the built up steam nor any air ventilation. Also as soon as 1 person uses the shower the entire wet room becomes flooded and the floor wet. It will help if the hotel can supply rubber slippers for guests. When we arrived the room was cold, it will have helped since the hotel knew we were arriving to have the room warmed to normal room temperature 17-19 degrees centigrade. Also there were no instructions available for regulating the room temperature so it took us sleeping in a freezing room overnight before we figured it out the next day. The staff were not the most helpful, the hotel promised ironing facilities and when I asked for I was grudingly given a board and an iron at reception and had to carry it myself up to my room with no assistance offered from staff. Staff also did not give us the exit code from the car park and we were left wondering how to exit the car park and had to wait a while at the exit gates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire

A stay before early flight

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Location
The staff at reception were very friendly and efficient,the two rooms we had booked were very comfortable and clean .Overall we had an excellent nights stay .Perfect way to start our holiday.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Coventry

okay if there's nowhere else

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Cons: phone reception. Too close to mast, so hotel is in a blank spot
Phone reception is best: out front door, turn right & stand by the lamp post. I wasn't asked if I arrived by car & issued with a gate code, Beds? Used to attend a lot of bike rallies in my youth & in early years didn't have a roll mat, so it is with some experience I can say, I've slept on more comfortable fields. Staff 100% Room condition 100%
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, UK

Lovely clean hotel.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: How bright and clean it is.
Cons: Summer quilts.
Location: Very quiet, nothing but an airport, but just what we needed.
Staff, accommodation and food excellent. Quilt very hot, but beds and linen comfortable, white and spotless.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really good service, bar food good, rooms clean, Convenient location to airport with bus route into town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Stuart, Hotel Management
Dear Vauled Guest, I'm so pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay with us and very much appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are very proud of our hard working team and we continue to look for new ways to improve our service for our guests. We do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Stuart Breen Deputy General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Average room, below average service.

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed for a week on a business trip. The room was as you would expect for the star rating. The hotel is 6 miles from the town centre. When I had queries at reception it took a long time to be attended to even though on some occasions members of staff were visible. After 2 nights a bathroom light went out. There was no answer by phone so I reported it at reception. The bulb had not been changed by the time I left 3 days later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Waynepp80from Nottingham

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel. Would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Stuart, Hotel Management
Dear Waynepp80, I'm so pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay with us and very much appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are very proud of our hard working team and we continue to look for new ways to improve our service for our guests. We do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Stuart Breen Deputy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mickey Rooneyfrom Shresbury

Internet

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I understand that it is really a one night through hotel for flights. I think the hotel is ideal so, I stay there for four to five nights while I work in Doncaster. I do think the price of the Internet is way to high at either £9.99 or £14.99 for 24Hrs. On a 4 night stay that will be £40 on the cheapest tariff. I have my own internet connection but cannot connect at that location. I am staying from the 3rd-8th August and that will be my last and that is because of the internet cost.