Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalie from Wirral

Fantastic hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Beds and food (evening meals were gorgeous). Liked the fact we could come home and head to the bar area for some lovely food, few drinks
Cons: Breakfast my omelette was a little greasy that's all but rest was lovely
Location: Great location for us we were working so needed to be near Worksop very central.
Fantastic hotel, very comfortable rooms, amazing beds absolutely huge loved them, lovely bath and fab staff. Food was lovely, Inn just amazing great atmosphere and good choice of food would recommend and stay again, already looking to book their Inns in Warwickshire for 5 nights based on current experience thanks x Natalie and Ian x
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Food, staff, cleanliness all excellent. Bedroon clean comfortable and warm. Only disappointing factor was the shower facility in the bathroom, shower head too lower, shower temperature difficult to regulate.
3 out of 5
by Scorpio from London

Patience is a virtue!!

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast menu selection and service excellent Hotel layout very good Location excellent for touring the area
Cons: Decor Staffing levels Food and beer stocktaking
The hotel itself could do with updating and that may well be in the hotel chain's diary of things to do in 2014. Staff were lovely BUT just not enough of them. Food and beer stock poor: on arrival my husband chose 2 beers that were supposedly available only to be told both were out! Our first evening we invited guests to join us for dinner and their choice from the menu was sold out, likewise their 2nd choice (very embarrassing for us) on top of the long wait to order food (40 mins) then the long wait for it to arrive (another 40 minutes or more depending upon who you spoke to). Not an experience we would wish to repeat - could have been so much better, then we would have eaten in-house more than the once instead of feeling the need to have to go out to get served within a reasonable time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by M&C from Hampshire

A little gem in South Yorkshire

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our second stay here, after three pleasant nights back in August 2013. The hotel is about five minutes driving from the M1, so makes for a fantastic base if visiting attractions in Derbyshire and South Yorkshire, as well as central Sheffield and the nearby Meadowhall shopping centre. The staff is immediately welcoming and nothing seems too much trouble. The rooms we have stayed in are nicely decorated, and most importantly the beds are really comfortable, which combined with the quiet setting of the hotel has meant we’ve had a good night’s sleep each time. The breakfast choices in the adjoining pub/restaurant were generous and the quality of the food itself has been excellent. We didn't the feel the need to venture out of the hotel for food on this stay, though the aforementioned Meadowhall complex is near enough and has a wealth of eateries if good quality pub grub isn’t your thing. As other reviewers mention, the en-suite bathrooms could do with being modernised: the over-bath shower on this stay didn’t work all that well – though not enough to spoil our overall satisfaction with the hotel, especially at the price. We shall look forward to staying here again when we next visit the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a little gem

Posted Dec 6, 2013
This was a last minute booking and was ideally placed for where we needed to be and what a gem of a hotel it is, Well worth the drive of only about a mile from the M1 but was brilliant. Can thoroughly recommend it,
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Wirral

Good location for M1

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Food service and how prepared / cooked
Reasonably priced for business travel. Evening meal over cooked, steak should have been medium cooked not well done, chips like warm, overdone had obviously been left standing. Breakfast poor quality particularly taste & type of sausages and bacon used.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay near to Sheffield

Posted Oct 7, 2013
After reading the reviews recently ,I wondered what we were letting ourselves into, they were all un complimentary. We could not be more surprised, the service was great, the atmosphere was warm, the beds were comfortable and the food and beer was good. The only down side was they had ran out of some of the food on the menu.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by HIFIGW from Panama

Mixed Feelings

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Read some of the reviews and thought 'why is the bathroom mentioned so much'? On first sight the room was fine, the bed was comfy the room clean and tidy, even the bathroom seemed OK but with use why has room 4 got no toilet roll holder? Why is the toilet handle missing, replaced with bare screw? And much worse when lifting the toilet seat how can a hotel allow the underneath of a toilet seat get so bad? UGH!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gary

Very nice hotel close to motorway

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Lovely hotel good food clean room nice staff will recommend it