Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Getting away from the run of the mill hotel!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Top marks for cleanliness and also the peace and quiet ..And space to park the car provided at the rear of hotel.
Cons: no improvements needed
Location: just of busy main road but with a well tended garden at back. As we were so tired after our stressful journey there all we wanted was a decent meal .
We stayed overnight to break our journey to York, choosing this hotel rather than a budget chain hotel. It was quiet and was so different to what we normally stay in when we stop over going down to the West Country. The room had plenty of space,and was clean with a really comfortable bed, also plenty of storage for suitcases. Our evening meal was freshly cooked to order, there was a limited menu to choose from but catered for most tastes. The food was also very appetising and we were able to relax and enjoy our meal after a stressful motorway journey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice people welcome atmosphere

Posted Jan 27, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lin from Bristol

Absolutely superb

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: I was staying on business so cannot comment other than it was easy to get to from M18 Jct 1 and its whereabouts was very well signposted locally.
This was a really person-centred experience. I was so looked after both the evening I arrived and the next morning. The evening meal and breakfast was really enjoyable and again accommodated personal preferences. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ALAN from BOLTON

Very friendly place

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hosts, lovely room, great home cooking,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by business traveller

Posted Jan 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were extremely helpful giving a very personalised service. I would definitely return. I would strongly recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martin from Buckinghamshire

Small but comfortable and friendly.

Posted Nov 24, 2012
Pros: Comfortable, warm and welcoming.
Cons: A little difficult to find on a dark, wet night - though the sat nav was spot on and I knew it was near a Best Western hotel (almost opposite).
Location: A quiet location.
The Stonecroft Hotel is small, but I got a friendly welcome and was very comfortable during my stay. Food was good - both breakfast and my evening meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traditional stay

Posted Jun 30, 2012
Looks great from the outside, easy to spot and the garden was very well kept, A nice greeting, although felt a little formal. The hotel was spotless, decor wouldn't be my personal choice but the place did have a strong theme, a suit of armor stands in the entrance which pretty much sets the scene for the whole house. Overall it had a cosy feel about it and there was always someone around if you needed something. Breakfast was nice, i enjoyed having a pot of tea from traditional china tea set.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DEBBIE AND ANDREW

OUR PERFECT NIGHT

Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
WE BOTH STOPPED HERE OVERNIGHT AFTER OUR WEDDING AND WE REALLY LOVED THE HOTEL,GREAT WELCOME ,GREAT ROOM,FANTASTIC BREAKFAST....HIGHLY RECOMMENDED