Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
This is a really nice hotel. I was in Doncaster on a course and so only really in it to sleep but the room was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent, freshly made on arrival. If you're in the area for a short visit then I would say this place is as good, if not better than many bigger hotels I've stayed in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andrew from Warrington. Cheshire

Thorne's little Gem!

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice find. Nice comfortable double with en-suite, Flatscreen Freeview TV, Free Wifi, Tea/Coffee & Biscuits in room, all the things you need to make your stay a good one. Plenty of room, good storage & clean. Full English breakfast to start the day included, very good price! Nice hosts. No faults whatsoever. Would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richard from leicester

Satisfied Customer

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very Helpful Staff. Good Breakfast. Comfortable Room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johara M from texas

cozy place

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
A true guest house.it was clean and very well cooked breakfast. Friendly staff. Only wish there was a living room our den so you could come out the room and relax
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brendah from West Sussex

hotel service

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
Not bad. In future either allow guests to control the room temperature or put on the heating especially in the evening. Room not warm enough. Came back very late and with no phone in the room, couldn't communicate.No parking. Had to park in the neighbourhood and walk back to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Moses from Aldershot

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Comy beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danielle from London

Lovely stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay here whilst working at the St Leger Festival. Amazing hostess and rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great, nice to see fresh fruit out as one of us was a vegan. Only with was parking was a little struggle, they have a courtyard that fits about 5/6 cars but was always full, so we had to park further down the road... Other than that our stay was delightful. Many thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ginger Bri from Birmingham

Weekend in Thorne

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here as it was 5 minutes walk from a wedding we attended. Rooms are simple but have everything you need and was immaculate. Staff were very helpful and breakfast was a cracking English fry up. For a simple stopover it exceeded expectations of a guest house. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alex Cunningham from West Stockwith

Thorne Central Guest House

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Our short stay was excellent value. The proprietors were very friendly helpful. I would recommend this guest house to anyone. Thoroughly comfortable