Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brendahfrom West Sussex

hotel service

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not bad. In future either allow guests to control the room temperature or put on the heating especially in the evening. Room not warm enough. Came back very late and with no phone in the room, couldn't communicate.No parking. Had to park in the neighbourhood and walk back to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mosesfrom Aldershot

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comy beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniellefrom London

Lovely stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely stay here whilst working at the St Leger Festival. Amazing hostess and rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great, nice to see fresh fruit out as one of us was a vegan. Only with was parking was a little struggle, they have a courtyard that fits about 5/6 cars but was always full, so we had to park further down the road... Other than that our stay was delightful. Many thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ginger Brifrom Birmingham

Weekend in Thorne

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here as it was 5 minutes walk from a wedding we attended. Rooms are simple but have everything you need and was immaculate. Staff were very helpful and breakfast was a cracking English fry up. For a simple stopover it exceeded expectations of a guest house. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alex Cunninghamfrom West Stockwith

Thorne Central Guest House

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our short stay was excellent value. The proprietors were very friendly helpful. I would recommend this guest house to anyone. Thoroughly comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lee Kentfrom Sheffield

Simple Modern Clean

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
On site parking was extremely limited AND tight. External looks (photos) defy the modern, clean, simple set up. Large flat screen TV heads the 'breakfast room'. Very clean and slick. Excellent 'full English', cereals, juice's, coffee/tea, toast etc A great relaxing and friendly feel about it. Cheerful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Guest house

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The owners were magnificent they couldn't do enough to help. The cooked breakfast was also tremendous nice food and plenty of extras. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fredfrom North Yorkshire

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Bed was a little firm for my liking. The owners were very friendly and helpful. A great place to stay and a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Saltburn

Central Location spotless good breakfast

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located in the centre of Thorne it's close to shops pubs, also close to M18, M180. Enough private parking on site for guests., good breakfast, spotless rooms with all facilities.