Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Nice hotel close to various amenities

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was excellent! The hotel was clean!
Cons: N/A
Location: Southpark Mall, A lot of restaurants, Pool, Hot tub, Shopping.
The hotel staff was excellent!!! We were treated great from the time we arrived until the time we left. The hotel has restaurants located directly behind, so they are very convenient if you are looking for good food! The hotel is within 2 minutes from southpark mall. I would highly recommend this hotel, excellent for the price!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just an overnight for a party!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Very impressed with the extremely friendly and polite staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Athens, GA

A Fabulous Place to Stay

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Everything, the staff, the location, the amenities...
Cons: Nothing
Location: Out the back door is the South Park mall. Amazing!
This hotel offers everything you could wish for. I found I'd packed too quickly and forgot my entire case with my toothbrush and tooth paste. On the shelf I found a great little "Dental Kit," with everything I needed. The facility is clean and very neat. The staff are helpful and courteous. The location perfect. Who could ask for more?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, SC

Stayed there before and will do so again!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Mall and IKEA.
EXCELLENTLY all the way around? Could not ask for a more courteous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfield County, CT

Friendly staff, clean hotel!

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Great staff, complimentary wine, fitness center and convenient location.
Location: Walking distance to great dining, shopping area and South Park Mall.
I was immediately greeted by a very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Also the dining area waiter was extremely accommodating and friendly. When I had some leftover food, the waiter arranged to have a refrigerator brought to my room so I could save the leftovers. Complimentary wine after 4pm, nice fitness center. Walking distance to shopping, dining and South Park Mall. Overall great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Wonderful hotel right across from Southpark Mall

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, convenient.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right out the back door is a set of beautiful shops/ restaurants, and the Southpark Mall is right across street from these shops.
This hotel was beautifully decorated from the hotel reception area to the rooms. Simply had the most comfortable mattresses ever! My 9 yr old daughter told me she forgot she wasn't in her own bed because the bed was so comfortable. Very clean. Nice long counter in bath. Nice breakfast for $10.00 and kids eat free. Right across from mall and very nice shops/ restaurants right out hotel back door. Super friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Beautiful, pleasant and very comfortable room.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Cons: Restaurant was busy and staff said several staff members called out. I am a manger and it's inappropriate for staff to tell me that.
Location: Shopping, going to dinner at BAR ONE, owned by Atlanta Housewives-Peter and Cordell.
It was a beautiful, friendly hotel and we really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Marriott that's better than reviews I read

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Looked around at several hotels and reviews to make a decision on where to stay one night while we visited Southpark. I was surprised to read a few negative reviews on various hotels in the area...this Marriott included. Went ahead and booked it. Arrived and was able to check in early with no trouble. The front desk staff was excellent. Parking was plentiful and free. All of the decor and common areas leading up to the room were clean and as you would expect from any Marriott property. Our room was clean and had everything we needed as you would expect. Had a great night sleep in a quiet hotel, which is also on the quieter side of the mall. Coffee stand was setup in the morning with Starbucks...complimentary. We didn't have breakfast, but it was available in the restaurant bar. We would stay here again since it was the better priced hotel...better value IMO.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Southern hospitality

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Cooff and papers out in the morning Exceptionally friendly staff Good linens Quiet
Cons: Lighting in guest room and lobby waiting
Only complaint: the usual miserable Marriott room lighting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Very clean and comfortable room.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: I like everything!
Cons: No improvements are needed. Everything was wonderful!
Location: I enjoyed driving through nice suburban neighborhoods to get to the hotel!
We were there to watch a football game and it was a very relaxing night after returning from the game. The room was very comfortable, the staff was very friendly, and the checkout was flawless. I will definitely return in the future!