Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom

Amazing hotel for the price

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Needed a last minute room in Massachusetts, and I was lucky to find this place about an hour from Boston. I paid Best Western price and got Hilton quality, it was fantastic. Large rooms, marble countertops, ottoman at the end of the comfy bed, fridge, large bath. Free parking with lots of room. 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible! 5 stars everyday

Posted Oct 11, 2013
This hotel at one time use to be one of the largest opitical factories in the USA , now it has become one of the coolest hotels I have ever stayed in. The outside of the building takes you back to the days when America built things to stand forever , while the inside is sleek and modern. A 5 star hotel all the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

well kept secret near Sturbridge Ma.

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: the facility is beautiful and the price was amazing
Cons: not a thing!
Location: the town of Southbridge has very little to offer but it is close to Woodstock CT, a beautiful drive, and to Sturbridge Ma.
This hotel far exceeded expectations and will be a first choice for future stays in that area. I have already recommended it to several others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from West Chester, OH

Five star feel did a three star price

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Modern amenities in a century plus old building.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We visited family in Spencer, MA. and visited Will Rogers Zoo that was about an hour away.
Rooms are very large and well decorated. Pictures in our room showed the building when it was the American Optical Company. The marble spiral staircase and the intricate details of the woodwork from the turn of the century is testimony to the skills of our forefathers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donna from Maryland

A Lucky Find

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Location: Several local restaurants, stores, antique shops and a local pottery.
Always stayed at another hotel in Brimfield but found this trip it was booked, so searched for hotels that were closeby the area. The Southbridge Hotel was a lucky find in my hotel search. Several hotels in the area are run down, and we were looking for a clean, safe hotel that offered a bar and restaurant. The rooms were large, the beds and linens were the nicest I have ever experienced. The shower water stayed hot, and the staff were very accomadating and friendly. The only things that we did not like was the front doors are heavy and slow to operate, and there was not a rubber matt or foot protection in the shower. Everything else was wonderful. We will not return to the old hotel even if they have openings. This place was great!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Soupiemac from Washington DC

Great hotel -- off the beaten path

Posted Jun 30, 2013
My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The free, in-room wifi was fast and easy. The room was HUGE for the two of us. It was a welcome relief after spending nine hours on the road! I wish we could have stayed longer than just one night to try out the restaurant! I will certainly stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

safe and comfortable.

Posted May 28, 2013
I like the hotel.It's clean and comfortable.I just don't understand that all they could offer for breakfast was a bagel and jelly. I think it's best that they don't claim they give free breakfast. otherwise ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Boston, MA

Awesome facility, close to Sturbridge/Brimfield

Posted May 23, 2013
We stayed here as a "last resort" when we found no room in any of the hotels neighboring Brimfield (during the fair weekend). The facility looks brand new, the staff was personable and helpful, and the rooms were spacious and clean. They were close to, if not fully, booked for the weekend, but the room and hallways were exceptionally quiet and we slept like babies. It was an easy trip to the fair and the surrounding towns, lots less expensive than spots in Sturbridge/Brimfield, and a fantastic value. They also provided directions to the fairgrounds and a list of excellent restaurant suggestions. The overall experience couldn't have been better and we would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judeanne from New Jersey, USA

Pleasant hotel

Posted May 21, 2013
The only issue I had with this hotel was the housekeeping staff. While cleaning rooms in the morning the latch the deadbolt so the doors don't lock. Every couple minutes starting at 8 am you hear the slamming of doors.