Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Iarge room...bar only open for dinner but menu offered good choices and food was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales, uk

Stopover on way to Newport, R.I.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: It had some history to it and was beautifully decorated. The staff were very good.
Location: Nice area all round.
Very interesting hotel, based on the site of the American Optical Company. An industrial type facade, with a beautiful interior and stunning marble staircase. Our room was very spacious and there was a guest laundry just around the corner, very handy for holiday travellers. We had a very nice meal in the pub just off the lobby and the waitress told us about American Optical and how she once worked for them. Very nice staff. The pool are looked inviting, but we didn't try it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island NY

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location, and has everything you need.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We went to Brim field antique show, only 10 miles away
Would defiantly come again, great pool, bar, restaurant, and big clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarsdale, NY

Wonderful hotel, quiet and beautiful surroundings

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean, and good receptionist.
Cons: Very unfortunate that the Fire Dept cleaned the water pipings in Southbridge and the water still remained some iron color.
We came to see the Brimfield Antique show. I knew it was a little far but wanted to stay at a nice hotel. I checked people's ratings and was very happy to know that I could agree with the high ratings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York State

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING! We found the historical background to our liking
Cons: not a thing
Location: See the statue of FELIX GATINEAU, near the Vienna Hotel. It tells of the impressive social engagement of this French-canadian leader.
We were blown away by all aspects of our stay at Southbridge Hotel: fabulous accomodations, very nice decor harmonizing historical and contemporary, friendly staff, lovely breakfast buffet, beautiful setting on the banks of a river, great pool... we were not expecting as much, particularly for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice place to spend a night

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Location: Not a lot to do nearby, but not far (15 minutes, or so) from Brimfield, so a good location for those three weeks a year.
From the front desk staff to the bar/lounge waiters to the breakfast helpers, all were A-1 in service and attitude. The food was very good. The room comfortable and clean. Fitness club and pool were amazing facilities. And the price was right. I wish I were the training officer for a big company so I could schedule a two or three day conference there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: clean and quiet
Cons: more sense of urgency from the staff
nice hotel in a quiet area, but the staff took too much time to check me in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Good, but overpriced. I have nothing more to say, expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic building.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Clean.
I wish I could have stayed longer. I wasn't there long enough tom use all of the amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Slighted customer

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Clean
Location: Huge convention facilities in the middle of nowhere.