Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 22, 2015
We booked without knowing much about this hotel. To our surprise it turned out to be a beautiful hotel in an old (1902) optical factory. The rooms were spacious and well-appointed. The amenities include: pool tables, darts, large indoor swimming pool and a huge fitness facility. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. We had planned to stay just one night but after the first night , we stayed for an additional three days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wayland ny

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Beauty
Cons: $4.00 bottles of water in the room
Location: Just an overnight stay for a quick, unexpected event so did not see the area
Excellent & amazingly inexpensive for the quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, a little out of the way

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Well worth the travel. Very quiet and very good amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ct

MIA restuarant

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Quick checkin and knowledgable front desk info
Cons: The restuarant See note above
We checked in at 5:30, and hit the resturant for dinner. Only one other table was occupied and the party had their food. There were two couples at the bar. The waitress was attentive, took our order and brought the water we requested. For the record, sandwiches and fried. In the next 45 minutes, 3 other tables were seated with new patrons. Imagine our horror when one of those couples had food before us. After 1 hour at the table and after 45 minutes after we ordered, no word from the waitress. So we left pretty hungry and very disspointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margaretfrom Merrimack, NH

Stay here!!!

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Nice amenities. My daughter loved the heated pool. Food was great. We had both breakfast and dinner. Rooms are spacious and beds are confortable. The staff was very attentive to our requests. The only thing I would say is that they need a directory for the hotel so the guests can know of all of the great amenities. Excellent value, beautiful hotel. We will be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juliafrom Freeport

Spacious hotel with large rooms and an indoor pool

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed overnight en route home from the holidays. The pool lap lane, while not regulation, was long enough to do some laps in, and my husband used the gym equipment. We had a great dinner at a local Thai restaurant nearby. The hotel was not crowded because of the holidays, I presume, which also made it affordable for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

What kid doesn't like a pool

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean freshly updated and a great spot for a family get away. Pool was warm and inviting any hour of the day. Accessibility to lounge area billiard tables and darts area was a plus. Lots of local downtown restaurants also kept our food options open
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamesfrom Newport

Christmas Eve near Sturbridge

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Christmas Eve. Very nice facility
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Merissafrom san antonio

Great Hotel!!!

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wow! The rooms are large and super comfortable! Very clean and updated. The only complaint, if at all, is the restroom had an musty smell, not sure why because it was clean! It would be nice if breakfast was included, but for the price of the room, who's complaining?! I loved the fact that they had coin op washers and dryers ! Community vending area offered a microwave. Loved the various sitting areas especially on our floor! The hotel was wonderful! Enjoyed our 3 nights!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gerardfrom Ramsey

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
A single overnight on a cold weekend in December. The hotel was largely empty and so we and our friends essentially had the place to ourselves, and it is a great facility. The room and beds were great. There is a good size pool for the kids and a steam room (although a pipe burst on the day we were there and so couldn't use it). There are lots of nice seating areas for people to convene for conversations and, overall, we had an excellent time. We would definitely recommend it.