Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Room was clean, beds were comfortable, cleaning staff were very friendly. But the heating unit was detached from the wall, and there was no hot water for showers in the morning. Very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Good location relative to our needs on this trip. Friendly efficient staff. Will certainly stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom massachusetts

Hotel was fair amenities could be better

Posted Dec 27, 2014
We were under impression breakfast was free according to our reservations, but we only got 2 tickets, and had to pay full adult price for our 3 children. Hot tub was Luke warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

nice boutique hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Room and staff, parking is very convenient.
Cons: Food. there are no nearby restaurants that we could find.
Location: shopping is available in Southbury.
Hotel is pleasant and staff is very good. It lacks a gift shop and the food availability and quality is poor. for example, breakfast buffet runs from 7:30 to 10:30 a. m. and I don't think the hot food was ever refreshed. Servers were pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Glendafrom Bridgeport

Weekend getaway

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet & comfy. But wifi needs an upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katiefrom Miami

beautiful area, overall good experience

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Met our expectations overall. Front desk exceeded them when we arrived 5 hours before check-in time without calling ahead by immediately providing us a room, no issues or additional fee. Awesome market next door with delicious fried chicken. But do not attempt to bring outside food to the hotel and eat in the lounge. ONLY CON: I have food allergies and brought my own meal and to eat at the lounge. Before bringing the food to the lounge I checked with the front desk to make sure it was okay. They told me it was fine however the restaurant / lounge manager told me I couldn't eat my meal there, even though they could not accommodate my food allergies. I had to bring my meal upstairs and eat it in my room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Charles LA

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Much less than expected, considering rating, pictures on line and advertising. Rooms, hallways, carpeting, bathrooms looks old, providing just the basics, nothing fancy. It's just an OK hotel, far from New Haven. Don't stay here if u r visiting New Haven.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gave our room away

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New staff
Hotel staff informed us that because we booked through Expedia they could not honor our non-smoking room reservation and that we would have to take the "last room available" instead. This, of course, was a smoking room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PWBfrom Lynchburg, VA

Pleased...

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will stay again when in the area. Room was very comfortable, clean and large. Dining menu/food was very good, variety of choices, waitstaff were very attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for business stop

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Easy for a night stop. Staff was great, very friendly. Room was clean.
Cons: Need to redo rooms. Can see improvements in the room, and was clean but still had some burn marks on carpet from the days of smoking rooms.
Location: Doesn't appear to be anything area, seems like a good place to stop for the night, get off highway.
Hotel was good, little dated. Easy to find, and easy acces to highway. Needed to stop for a night on business in area. Not a lot in area, and restaurant for hotel was fine.