Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom massachusetts

Hotel was fair amenities could be better

Posted Dec 27, 2014
We were under impression breakfast was free according to our reservations, but we only got 2 tickets, and had to pay full adult price for our 3 children. Hot tub was Luke warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

nice boutique hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Room and staff, parking is very convenient.
Cons: Food. there are no nearby restaurants that we could find.
Location: shopping is available in Southbury.
Hotel is pleasant and staff is very good. It lacks a gift shop and the food availability and quality is poor. for example, breakfast buffet runs from 7:30 to 10:30 a. m. and I don't think the hot food was ever refreshed. Servers were pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Charles LA

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Much less than expected, considering rating, pictures on line and advertising. Rooms, hallways, carpeting, bathrooms looks old, providing just the basics, nothing fancy. It's just an OK hotel, far from New Haven. Don't stay here if u r visiting New Haven.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gave our room away

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New staff
Hotel staff informed us that because we booked through Expedia they could not honor our non-smoking room reservation and that we would have to take the "last room available" instead. This, of course, was a smoking room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PWBfrom Lynchburg, VA

Pleased...

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will stay again when in the area. Room was very comfortable, clean and large. Dining menu/food was very good, variety of choices, waitstaff were very attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for business stop

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Easy for a night stop. Staff was great, very friendly. Room was clean.
Cons: Need to redo rooms. Can see improvements in the room, and was clean but still had some burn marks on carpet from the days of smoking rooms.
Location: Doesn't appear to be anything area, seems like a good place to stop for the night, get off highway.
Hotel was good, little dated. Easy to find, and easy acces to highway. Needed to stop for a night on business in area. Not a lot in area, and restaurant for hotel was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Waltham, MA

Great hotel except terrible beds

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Before going to sleep, I played a game of Scrabble on my bed. The board tilted a lot. No surprise, the center of the mattress sagged and was pretty hard. I did not get a good night's sleep. In every other way this hotel was great, but unless they get new and better mattresses, I would not stay there again. I have been to other Crowne Plaza hotels before and not had this problem, but my room in the Southbury CT one had uncomfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scottfrom NJ

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a clean place to stay for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Crowne Plaza

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and courteous.