Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Front desk clerks were wonderful. Close to Dave and Busters to eat. Right off of the interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Exhausted travelers

Posted Mar 21, 2015
We had arrived in town from a 20hr straight drive and had been awake for over 24 hours. The hotel receptionist worked diligently to get us in a room at by 1pm and checked us in 2 hours early! It was greatly appreciated. Hotel was clean, staff was very friendly and lots of variety for breakfast. We would definetly stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The parking lot is not well lit. There are a lot of suspicious people walking around the parking lot. The hotel looks like it was a old hotel that has tried to be remodeled. The room looks like it was remodeled but you can tell the room was older. The shower would not turn off so was dripped and ran all night. The toilet was clogged when we arrived. We found a toenail between the sheets that was not ours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Andersonville, GA

Best value in Jacksonville, FL near Mayo Clinic

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, clean and convenient location.
Cons: No thoughts from me.
Location: Mayo Clinic and all of Jacksonville, FL.
We arrived late after a long ride. The desk person was well informed and quick to get us into our room. The room clean, spacious, and convenient for a facility built during a past decade. Breakfast was standard hot/cold menu and well stocked. We added another reservation after this experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pool was completely dirty Staff didn't help at all and the manager didn't even show up to respond. She talked to me on the phone and said there's nothing we can do about it. BAD customer service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the pool during your stay, in regards to the cleanliness and lack of response from the hotel staff. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience as your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Location, Friendly Staff, and the Serve Yourself Continental Breakfast was quick and easy.
I was in Jacksonville for a Seminar. The rates at the host Hotel were a little high. So having never been to Jacksonville I took a chance on the more reasonably priced Country inn and suites. I was pleased to find my Hotel was located close to many fine restaurants. All in all a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Good! Hotel was good. very clean. Be aware of some flyers the have about safe restaurants you can call to order food.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Convenient to I-95

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Convenience to I-95. Courtesy and friendliness of staff. Pretty good value for the price.
Cons: Cleanliness, both in the guest rooms and in the computer area.
The staff was very pleasant. The room was comfortable, but not as clean as it should have been. The bathroom seemed to be clean enough. I dropped something black on the floor next to the bed. When I got down on my hands and knees to look for it I discovered:1) a dried up raisin; 2) an old M&M; 3) the cap to a pen; and 4) a lot of dirt next to the bed and in the corner next to the closet. When I complained at the front desk, the manager admitted that she had "cleaned" the room herself and had not vacuumed very well next to the bed or between the bed and the night stand. In the area on the first floor where the continental breakfast was served, there was a computer set up on a table for guests to use. The table and the computer were covered with dust and dirt. I suggested that maybe I deserved some type of a discount due to the dirt around the bed. But, she told me that since the reservation had been made through AARP/Expedia the room rate was fixed and she could not give me a discount. I'm recommending this hotel with some reservations. If they do a better job of cleaning the floor around the bed and cleaning the computer area downstairs, it should be ok. I suggest you ask to see your room first before checking in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Three day visit

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Stayed while attending a family funeral. The overall experience was just as good as a more expensive hotel. It is an older hotel but improvements are being made. The breakfast area was retiled with workers working long days over the weekend. Staff was helpful and the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Nice hotel, great price while visiting family

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: I like a hotel that doesn't allow pets. It just feels much cleaner.
Cons: Someone apparently snuck a dog in. I heard a dog barking around 11o'clock at night outside my room on the 4th floor. Sounded like a small dog.
Location: The location is in the business park, but if you are willing to drive a little bit there is everything you could want in the area.
My compliments to the cook for breakfast. Everything you might desire for breakfast was available. Well kept area to eat in.