Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Hawthorn Suites/wyndham

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was very good.
Cons: This property appears to be geared toward long term stays. Room maintenance needs to be improved.
Window were not latched or locked. Windows were covered with molded. Ceiling was coming down in the bathroom. Bugs all over the counter top in the kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Best deal for the best price. Great for families.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: It was a very clean and big and inviting room. Can fit 4 comfortably.
Location: Very close to 95 and food stores and CVS. Great location and proximity to everything.
We arrived in March 2015 and the room was so clean, spacious and exquisite. It had a kitchen and is a mini apartment. Great for a family of 4. The king sized bed is super comfortable and clean. A great cost for a great place. Great for families, college kids, or the lone traveler.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Summerfield, FL

Could have been better

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Pleased with the fact that 2 bedroom suites are available for families. Rooms are spacious. Close to everything.
Cons: More staff needed at the front desk. The receptionist was overwhelmed with duties on top of dealing with rudeness from some guests.
Location: We enjoyed being in close proximity of shopping and restaurants.
I had a reservation for a 2 bedroom suite. I requested 2 double beds in one of the bedrooms for a Nanny & 2 children. Instead, I ended up with 2 King beds. I showed the receptionist my printed reservation and she worked diligently to try and accommodate me. However, there was nothing she could do because the hotel was booked solid for the entire weekend. The Nanny had to sleep in the King bed with 2 children, as the sofa bed was taken by another adult family member. Upon arriving at the suite there was a fowl odor coming from the kitchen. Housekeeping had left dirty dishes in the dishwasher. I sent a family member to the front desk to inform them of the problem and nothing was ever done. I ended up purchasing bleach and air freshener and took care of it myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jacksonville

Overall Review

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: location and room setup
Cons: nothing
Location: mall and plenty of restraunts
My stay was great and staff was wonderfull. I enjoyed everything about the stay. Nice breakfast and light supper was awesome
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older facility than expected

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: update room and kitchenette in room.
It was ok but guest registration and lounge area were deceiving compared to the room. Young lady at the registration desk was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thin Walls and Floors

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: thicker carpet. Sound proof the room. not good listening to your neighbors
Location: Location was fine
My upstairs neighbor had constant walking from 630am for the length of my entire stay could not sleep sound like heavy feet or kids couldn't understand why you would be walking back and forth so much in a hotel. Could also hear the entire conversation in the room next door. Could not sleep in like I hoped. Had to walk back to the front desk twice because my key didn't work the 1st and second time. Rooms was not ready at 3PM. Nice rooms though. I would have enjoyed my stay better if I could sleep in .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harrisburg PA

Convenience

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: It's at a great location, within walking distance of several places to pick up lunch.
Cons: They could improve the furniture in their suites, it's old and worn, but it still is usable.
My husband had a 2 day business meeting and I stayed at the motel and it was really nice to have a the kitchenette and the living room and a nice bedroom and bath. It wasn't new, but it was clean and comfortable and very convenient and efficient for what we needed for our stay. I would recommend this motel to our friends and we would definately stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The space.
The rooms need to be updated. Everything is really worn out.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Warner Robins, Ga

Hotel needs work.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Owner needs to invest in updates. Needs paint,fixtures, carpet and cabinets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GA

Super nice hotel.. I would definitely stay again.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Stayed for Valentine's weekend. Nice room. The forks and spoons in the kitchen were not clean but didn't used them. Overall, the best hotel.