Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston MA

Convenient close to Rt. 95

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: no
Cons: no
Location: restaurants
Clean, pleasant and quit, easily accessible to highway and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nathanfrom Nicholls

Nice king suite

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was spacious. Customer service exceptional. Breakfast buffet was small but good. Parking was limited but ok. Would have no problem staying again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Douglasfrom Florida

Above average

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were only there ror a short time. The breakfast area was very nice though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pennsylvania

Close to 95 easy access to just about everything.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The services offered were great and the maids exceptional.
Cons: Soundproofing between floors.
Location: Very close to 95 so it was very easy to access almost everywhere
Everyone of the staff were very helpful, pleasant and did a great job during our stay. The ceilings between floors are super thin and you hear way too much noise above you, especially overnight. So much noise it sounding almost like a bowling alley with squeaky floors. Would only stay here again if I was assured that there would be no one in the rooms above. This beds were comfortable and room clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff Superior Service older furnishings

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The staff & complimentary breakfast
Cons: see above
Staff went above and beyond to assist. Furnishings older in rooms. Handicap access not full in all handicap rooms. Handicap shower had regular tub. Staff gave a key to use another room with walk in shower. Nice that they did but harder for my 89 year old mother to use another room just for showers. full handicap rooms only have one bed, Was given opportunity to use sopha bed. Terrible with springs don't recommend any age to sleep on
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for recognizing our staff. I will share your comments with my staff. Again, thank you for taking the time to write. We hope to welcome you again soon at the Residence Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mrs. Ladyfrom Miami

Never disappointed

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is our place whenever we visit. Always a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Myster

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nice. Had a decent selection at the breakfast buffet. Only complaint was that the mattress in the sofa bed was pretty uncomfortable, but the main bed was very comfortable. Also, hotel is located near interstate, but I found it was still pretty quiet. I'd recommend this location for proximity to the river and downtown Jacksonville - if you're wanting to go to the beach, you may want a hotel more on the east side, though the drive isn't too far.