Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice hotel but....

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Service when there is a problem
Location: Good location for the Thanksgiving parade
We stayed in a room which was very nice with good facilities, our main problem was that we did not get much sleep because the heating system was jammed on at a high temperature. It was November and we had to sleep with the windows open. We reported it on the first morning and they said they knew there was a problem and it was going t be fixed next week but someone would look at it, nothing happened! A shame as it would have been an excellent hotel if we had managed to get any sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston MA

Third stay at this hotel.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
We have stayed here for the parade three Novembers in a row. Never disappointed. The staff is great. The breakfast is convenient and more than adequate. Located right on Court Street where the parade starts. Only a mile walk to the downtown area of Court Street area where there are bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Francisfrom Somerville,ma. 02144

every one at hotel were very helpful

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was a very pleasant stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom new york NY

it was what it claimed to be

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: interiors or bed mattresses spacificly
Location: all well listed
all was fine ...apart from black lumps of matal and rubber came out oth the bath tak for 4 baths! not great. the beds were old and the mattresses uncomfortable mine was collapsed on the side that on gets in. so had very very poor night sleep till i stuffed a pillow under the mattres to bolster the sid up to stop me slideing out of bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about Cold Springs was spot on. Location, rooms, service, fitness room, breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Very clean and comfortable. We arrived very late and they arranged for the room reservation very well. Rooms very clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was very good.within 3 blocks of water and downtown. Easy walk will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anthonyfrom Grand Terrace, CA

A very pleasant surprise in a small town.

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a wonderful place with a great room and good proximity to downtown and the sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peggyfrom Fairhope, AL

Wonderful rustic place..

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I arrived at this hotel at 2am and the front lobby was closed. (They close at 11pm). BUT they had so kindly taped an envelope to the front door of the lobby with my name on it. Inside the envelope was my room key and a note from the hotel telling me how to get to my room. I thought this was so great!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Donaldfrom Ventura, CA

A Plus in every way

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have used Best Western Motels for many years, always clean and comfortable. Wondered what the "Plus" meant when I booked the room; found out the minute I walked through the door. The rooms here are extra large, very comfortably furnished, the walls are nicely panelled in warm wood, everything in the room is top quality. The motel is laid out on a slope adjacent to the main road through town, and the buildings fit in with the neighborhood perfectly. Motel wise, this is as good as it gets!