Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The room wasn't the cleanest and the shower curtain would blow against us as we took showers. We had to prop our bottles on the curtain against the ledge of the tub. But the room was in our price range and the front desk was accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Motel was clean, staff was pleasant. Breakfast was great! Grocery store, bank & laundrymat right across the street. Restaurants nearby. My only comaint would be the shower is small and the shower faucet could be improved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast. Location was good.
Cons: Bathrooms was not good. Small, dated shower with no water pressure. Tiling tired with black stains on the floor
Room was just ok, with a tiny, dated and not particularly clean bathroom. Nice to have an outdoor pool, but water was very cold, and pool was a little tired too. Continental breakfast in the morning was great. Location was good, but the hotel in general could do with being updated somewhat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Camping

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Very small old-fashioned room; extremely small bathroom. Bed not comfortable. But the best continental breakfast we have ever had in a motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Power from Ireland

Fantastic Service

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed at this Motel for two nights a few weeks ago. We were travelling as a group of six from Ireland around the Cape area. We were delighted the service and the Breakfast was the best we had in any of the hotels that we eat in during our visit of the U.S.A. We would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Friendly, welcoming motel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
We have stayed at The Blue Spruce on 2 separate occasions. The rooms are always immaculate and are cleaned promptly each morning. Swimming pool towels and guest laundry are available at the motel which is always well received. The swimming pool was always clean with ample loungers and chairs. Continental breakfast is offered each morning and the selection is vast - from cold meats to fresh fruit. The owners were extremely friendly and offered lots of advise on local attractions and restaurants. We found the whole experience at Blue Spruce Motel, very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nina Lewis from UK

Brilliant

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
This was a perfect motel for visiting the Plymouth area. The breakfast was delicious and it was a delight to eat this outside on the patio.The whole motel was well run and the ambience was quiet and relaxing. We were also able to sit out in front of our room, which was a great bonus.I thoroughly recommend a stay in this motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Gut erreichbares Motel in der nähe von Plymouth

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: W-Lan in rooms.
Das Hotel zentral an der 3A. Einkaufsmöglichkeiten wie "Stop & Shop", Dunking Donuts etc. befinden sich direkt gegenüber. Restaurants und ein Liqour Store sind in unmittelbarer nähe. Zum nächsten Strand sind es circa 3min mit dem Auto, nach Plymouth circa 10-15min. Die Zimmer sind sauber aber sehr einfach eingerichtet. Leider gibt es W-lan nur im Lobby bereich. Sehr gut hingegen war das Frühstück, das sehr reichhaltig war.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lydia from on the road

Never again

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
I am sure my sheets had not been changed. It was late so I settled for what I had. I left a note for the maid, that I didn't leave her a tip b/c the sheets did not appear to have been changed. Other than that, the breakfast was really good and the front desk lady was very nice.