Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Royalton, Vermont

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Everything thing right there, It was great for the grandchildren.
Cons: coffee in room
Location: Beach not far away.
We thought it was a great place. We had four rooms, we were there four my sons wedding. The help and staff were very friendly. The breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mason, OH

Nice, quaint hotel.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We stayed at Blue Spruce while visiting Plymouth, Ma for 4 days. Our room was nice but the hotel is in serious need for updates and our bathroom was tiny, especially the shower. The air conditioner did not remove the moisture and when I packed to leave, everything was damp. The owners and staff were wonderful, however, so we would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from middle earth, USA

Well worth the money

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Like I said, just for me, wish I booked earlier and got a bigger bed.
Location: It is in southern plymouth. Minutes Sagamore Inn Restaurant, the best on the cape, close enough to route 3 that it only takes mins to head to boston!
I have a tough scale, I expected good service, a good room, and my money's worth. This is during high season, everything is full, and this little gem of place was better than expected. The service was excellent, as good as the best on the cape and in plymouth. The room was surprisingly quiet, the staff gracious, polite, and courteous - epitome for professional as well as friendly. I just wish the had a queen size bed room for me, but last minute booking, it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trevor from Leeds, UK

Nice Motel to explore Plymouth and surrounding are

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location and local amenities.
Location: Plimoth Plantation is a must, and the town of Plymouth itself. Lots of small towns close like Chatham.
We found this motel exactly what we needed. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good. The laundry facilities were useful. Our welcome was friendly and the ownwer was very informative about the surrounding area. There is a supermarket opposite and a number of restaurants in walking distance. If we return to the area we would certainly stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dennis

Tiny room

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Small room with standing shower booth, only one queen size bed, with this quality, I thought it was overpriced.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sean from Granger, IN

old and rundown

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room we stayed in was clean. Furniture and appliances were very out dated. it had a stove but no pots our pans. No microwave. Bedding was old with holes and in need of replacement. Heat didn't work in the room. Far over priced for accommodations
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by E from Illinois

old and sad

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was great but the room was a typical tiny old motel with a damp bathroom. There were some newer rooms that we were not in. Plymouth would be better to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Art and Debby from Ozark, AL

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We found the listing for this hotel and took a chance. We were very pleased. The room was very comfortable. The owner/manager was very friendly and enjoyable to talk with. The breakfast was varied with many choices. Our only regret was that wifi was not available in the room. We would stay here again if we found ourselves in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bert and Mary from San Antonio

Really nice place to stay

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Internet and comments
Cons: Nothing
Location: Plymouth plantation, the Mayflower II , beautiful ocean and shore, the forefathers monument, and many other monuments and things to do.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Blue Spruce. It was comfortable, large and clean. The owners were gracious hosts providing a breakfast each morning. I would highly recommend this facility!