Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Camping

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Very small old-fashioned room; extremely small bathroom. Bed not comfortable. But the best continental breakfast we have ever had in a motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Powerfrom Ireland

Fantastic Service

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at this Motel for two nights a few weeks ago. We were travelling as a group of six from Ireland around the Cape area. We were delighted the service and the Breakfast was the best we had in any of the hotels that we eat in during our visit of the U.S.A. We would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Friendly, welcoming motel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
We have stayed at The Blue Spruce on 2 separate occasions. The rooms are always immaculate and are cleaned promptly each morning. Swimming pool towels and guest laundry are available at the motel which is always well received. The swimming pool was always clean with ample loungers and chairs. Continental breakfast is offered each morning and the selection is vast - from cold meats to fresh fruit. The owners were extremely friendly and offered lots of advise on local attractions and restaurants. We found the whole experience at Blue Spruce Motel, very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nina Lewisfrom UK

Brilliant

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a perfect motel for visiting the Plymouth area. The breakfast was delicious and it was a delight to eat this outside on the patio.The whole motel was well run and the ambience was quiet and relaxing. We were also able to sit out in front of our room, which was a great bonus.I thoroughly recommend a stay in this motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Gut erreichbares Motel in der nähe von Plymouth

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: W-Lan in rooms.
Das Hotel zentral an der 3A. Einkaufsmöglichkeiten wie "Stop & Shop", Dunking Donuts etc. befinden sich direkt gegenüber. Restaurants und ein Liqour Store sind in unmittelbarer nähe. Zum nächsten Strand sind es circa 3min mit dem Auto, nach Plymouth circa 10-15min. Die Zimmer sind sauber aber sehr einfach eingerichtet. Leider gibt es W-lan nur im Lobby bereich. Sehr gut hingegen war das Frühstück, das sehr reichhaltig war.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lydiafrom on the road

Never again

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am sure my sheets had not been changed. It was late so I settled for what I had. I left a note for the maid, that I didn't leave her a tip b/c the sheets did not appear to have been changed. Other than that, the breakfast was really good and the front desk lady was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peru, NY

Good value for the area

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. We chose this as the recommendation of other family members. The highlight for me was the European breakfast, as opposed to a Continental breakfast that seems to consist of unappetizing pastries. There were wonderful meats and cheeses, hard boiled eggs, a wonderful fresh fruit salad and home-made muffins. There was more, but this is what I enjoyed. For the summer, they provided seating outdoors, which we enjoyed. The staff (owners) were welcoming and kind. It was quiet and I had the impression that the owners would quickly address loud or obnoxious guests. The room was comfortable and nicely furnished. It is nothing fancy, but I was not expecting a fancy place as this is not what I paid for. We did not use the pool, but it looked clean and well-supplied. Overall, the Blue Spruce exceeded my expectations and I would stay there again as well as recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jersey joefrom north NJ

It's a lower cost alternative

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small, but functional, room. No frills. Shower was almost too small to turn around in. Not a good choice for business travelers - wifi is in office which closes early - or in the adjacent parking lot. But the price is less than other nearby places.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by John

not good value

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
for the price you would think the place would be nicer and a bit more up to date. front desk staff could be a little more welcoming. wifi doesnt work in the rooms either