Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ibadan,Nigeria

It was ok

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff training
Location: West gate mall
There was a light out during my stay and I want to suggest that the facility require alternative source of energy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Lovely place for the price and smokers welcome!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Location: I stayed at this hotel because it was close to a party I was attending for an old friend. But it's a great location -- less than a minute off Rt. 27.
After a 5-hour treacherous drive (rain, low visibility), it was especially nice to be greeted by the genuinely friendly clerk and to see the nice, clean lobby. My room was big and clean. It had a little refrigerator and a microwave. But the best site to behold was an ashtray! When I booked, I told was told (online) that it was a smoking room, but I found it hard to believe. I travel a lot, and smoking is not permitted anywhere. I resent this. I mean, I'm paying so much money for my comfort, and I can't do something that brings me comfort? There was even a book of matches in the ashtray. I felt like I was in an old movie. I'm glad at least one hotel out there still believes in the freedom of choice. I slept great in my comfy bed, and all the staff members were so friendly. One example was the woman in charge of the breakfast buffet. I clumsily spilled scrambled eggs all over the counter, and she was right there to clean it. I felt so bad. She smiled and said -- it's okay. Her biggest concern was whether or not there were any eggs left for me to eat. She checked. Eggs low! So she hurried into the kitchen to replenish the eggs. The breakfast wasn't exactly the Four Seasons, but it was just fine for me. They had scrambled eggs, sausages, oatmeal, waffles, assorted pastries, toast, and fruit. Pretty good coffee, too. I easily found this hotel. It's not even one minute off a main highway (27). Don't waste your money on expensive hotels when you can stay at this wonderful hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2014
All was good liked the cookies at the front desk and the breakfast selection was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2014
When we arrived to the room it smelled musty and damp. We were switched to a different room that was better but since it was not the type of room we reserved we had to move the next day. Staff was accommodating but I would not stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of your original room, including the musty and damp smell. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Convient location for all our needs.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The breakfast every morning is incredible. There is a hot buffet plus cereal, waffles, fruit, and bagels. There is coffee all day long with cookies.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: There is shopping. We went for a wedding.
We were very pleases. The location was close enough for family, shopping and good restaurants. The area is quiet and parking is right in front. The staff also referred to us by name.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Canada

hotel stay October 25th

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Everthing
Cons: not applicable
Location: location was good - for an NFL patriots home game
very nice and courteous reception from Heidi. Bed was very comfortable, and room was clean. Bathroom products were quality brands (i.e. Pantene shampoo), and breakfast buffet was tasty and had a nice variety
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reeked of smoke

Posted Oct 18, 2014
I accidentally booked a smoking room - I didn't even know hotels even still had smoking rooms - it reeked and so did all my stuff when I left. The was uncomfortable and the bathroom was not in the best condition. It was convenient for a night, but I would never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom southbury,ct

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: The main lobby bathroom be cleaned more often and stocked with paper goods.
Location: Not much to do around this area- we went for a much needed rest and relax weekend.
Our room was excellent and Heidi at the front desk couldn't be more accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Location is the best right off the highway ez on ez off.
Cons: Room was clean although a bar of soap was in shower from last guest.
Location: A 30 minute ride to Boston.
Hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast area was clean but found the bagels to be hard as rocks. Everything else was good to fill you on your way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Only complaint was checking in. There was only 1 clerk on duty who was booking a room on the phone while I had to wait for close to 10 minutes before someone else came to assist me. Also had to ask for towels and Kleenix since housekeeping didn't leave any.