Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Had a problem checking in but the manager was helpful
Cons: Better communication between expedia and hotel would have saved me a bunch of time. Took me over two hours to check in !!!!
Location: Town was terrible, everybody begging for money. At the mall, walmart, everywhere someone was asking for money. I'll never stay there again
Not too crazy about the neighborhood.. Everybody was asking for money. Hotel staff was very nice though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ted from California

Not bad compared to the other nearby options

Posted Jul 2, 2014
There are not a lot of choices for places to stay in Brockton. We go back once a year to visit family and have tried all the options. This is the nicest place for the most reasonable price. They do have a breakfast buffet from 7:00-9:30 so if you're up early enough you could take advantage of that but it's not all that great. The make your own waffle is the best part. There are scrambled eggs, potatoes, oatmeal, various breads but there was no meat. So outside of the eggs it's all carbs. They have cookies at the front desk and coffee available. The indoor pool is okay the exercise equipment is pretty good considering the size of the place. Like I said earlier, we feel it's the best of the Brockton options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

It was very warming. Staff was great make you feel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The room was clean has everything in it. Iron and Broad, A refregirator with freeze, Nice shower presher overall just great.
Location: Great location near Restaurent, Big shopping Mall Across the street where you can even walk if you want. everything was close by.
My Experience was just Great! It great for the whole family. you got the gym, the pool, the hot tub everything in one place. washer and dry to wash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by greg from canada

good place

Posted Jun 28, 2014
not bad place to stay for few days... but wifi connection is very bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nantucket

Very poor experience at this hotel...

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Location - close to where I needed to be.
Cons: The owner could have more pride in their property and make sure old or worn furniture is replaced, the desk chair is so filthy it should be tossed.
Was put in room 311, a smoking room because the hotel was full. Didn't have a clue this would happen when I made my reservation or when I checked-in and initialed the "no-smoking" agreement on the reservation card . The room reeked of stale smoke and when asked what could be done (after the receptionist said they were sold-out and had no other rooms available), the receptionist said I could open my windows then gave me some air spray - neither eliminated the problem and one of the windows wouldn't stay up so had to be propped open using the ice bucket. It was an uncomfortable night sleeping on smoke-filled pillows. Desk chair was stained and filthy, coffee pot in bathroom still had coffee in it and the remote didn't work unless I was directly in front and close to the TV (didn't work at all when lying in bed). Had I known I could submit pictures with this review, I would have taken them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We regret to hear about your disappointment in the room you received. We attempt to fulfill each of our guest’s requests to the best of our ability. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites standards.
1 out of 5
by Rick from Boulder CO

Smelly and Icky

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear it down and rebuild.
Location: right across the street from a very old dilapidated Westgate Mall....I did have a good meal at Yamamoto's restaurant in the mall parking lot.
There is no way I can recommend this hotel...convenient to routes 24 and 27 is the only thing it has going for it. No business traveler will stay here twice. The rooms smell, and carpets are really icky...lots of dry wall patch through out...there big upgrade was to put a curved shower rod curtain in the bathroom where they also invested in a tube of new caulk to seal in the old mold and cracks...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites standards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gord from toronto Canada

best hotel stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: it was very clean and the beds were comfortable
Cons: nothing
Location: good restaurants and malls
the hotel stay was very good . the rooms were great .the pool was greatand the breakfast were very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from New York

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Room was clean and well maintained. Breakfast was very good and the staff was always polite. The only real negative was that the hallway smelled of cigarette smoke. Our room did not, just the hallway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy with our stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Very nice staff, good facilities, alla and all a very food experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ted from syracuse n.y.

Weekend stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and clean.
The hotel and staff were excellent and it was close to Gillette stadium.