Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derry NH

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Place was clean had a great Bristo food was great. Very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A warm and cozy haven in any storm!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The bistro, staff, and room
Cons: Provide a microwave in the rooms. Update the hairdryer (mine stopped working after 2 minutes)
This is my second stay at this hotel and both experiences were great. In both instances I had to book a room last minute so I could get to work safely during some serious snow storms. The staff is wonderful and really stepped up during this current stay when they had a hotel full of guests (a majority of which were young hockey players!) trapped by a blizzard. The entire staff worked hard to make everyone comfortable and happy. I had an excellent dinner at the bistro and my favorite iced white mocha on the way out the next morning on the way to work. My room was super comfortable and clean. My only complaint is that there wasn't a microwave in my room. That's the only amenity I was missing. Other than that my stay was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Posted Feb 9, 2015
My family had to return to MA for my father's funeral. The management and staff were on the same page when it came to sympathizing with our situation and understanding our needs. We will stay here when we return to MA again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cathyfrom NY

Great Time

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a great experience. The hotel staff were very nice and accommodating. The food was very good and was served quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

winter lacrosse trip

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was centrally located for the event we went to and plenty of options for food nearby, if not eating at the hotel. Highly recommend the breakfast though, made to order and pretty quick to serve you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timothyfrom Boston

Very nice, clean hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is pretty far from the city but if you don't need to be close this hotel is great. Very clean and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edfrom Princeton

Solid place to stay

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great for a business trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Teodora Petkova, Hotel Management
Dear Ed, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectation. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for you time and come visit us again soon! Have a wonderful holiday season and best wishes for 2015! Sincerely, Diane Houlihan General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda Dfrom Long Island

Great, but for the weddings - -

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was much further from the New Bedford Whaling Museum than we expected, but it was very nice. The front desk clerk was a genius at multi-tasking and checked us in while answering phones . . . not a moment's delay. He was very impressive. The room was also very nice. Unfortunately, there were several wedding parties on the premises during our stay, and we got no sleep. Do all weddings produce such loud, drunken debates in the hallways? We certainly can't blame the hotel for the hysterical woman next door screaming "I hate you" (etc.) to her souse (?) at 2:30 a.m. But all in all,it was a pretty bad experience: not at all because of the hotel, unless more sound-proofing could be possible (but I think theirs was pretty much up to the normal standard). Maybe they could have tried to isolate the wedding guests from other clientele, but they probably did the best they could. It was the rowdy, drunken wedding guests that ruined our weekend. The hotel itself was very nice.