Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Convenient Location to major highways

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was actually quite good for a breakfast buffet, and the "dining area" for the breakfasts was very pleasant and large.
This was a perfect hotel location for visiting my relatives. It was about 5 miles from each one of my brothers, major access to numerous highways in various directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveler

One night stay while in town for a family funeral

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Very satisfied
Great desk personnel, room was very nice...right off the parking lot. Wish I had known about the pool...it looked very inviting. Breakfast was quite good...really enjoyed the Belgian waffle maker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Room was immaculate - breakfast was nice - staff was super friendly & accommodating - stayed during very cold temps - heater was loud; otherwise room was extremely quiet - only other issue - tub drained slowly. Definitely will go back - enjoyed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good stay.

Posted Nov 24, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed on our wedding night

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: everything
This hotel was near our wedding venue so we spent the night. The hotel was nice and clean. I told the staff upon booking that it was for our wedding night and they had a bottle of wine and a card waiting for us! The bed was cozy and great, nice bathroom. We stayed in the king suite, it had a couch and microwave so we heated up our plates of food that my maid of honor packed us from the wedding venue, which was nice cause we were starving so it was great to have a hot meal at the end of the night. I loved our stay. Too bad we slept through breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by val from brewster, ny

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Clean
Cons: Serving meals would be ideal
Location: Located in Taunton just minutes from local dining facilities and Walmart for last minute errands.
The Hampton inn was excellent; quiet, clean, and very pleasant staff. I have no complaints at all. I am writing this on my iPad from the red roof inn, which unfortunately doesn't compare to the Hampton. I will be returning to the area often and my plan is to stay at the Hampton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Clean, well-run.
The room was clean and there was a fridge, a microwave, internet access. The bedding was washed for every customer, and it looked and smelled clean and fresh. I just needed a place to sleep and grab a quick breakfast, and it was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel noisy guests

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, comfortable bed
Cons: Monitor partying guests
Our stay was disturbed by a loud group partying in the hallway late into the night. We had had a hard day of travel and were looking forward to a comfortable bed and long sleep.. The bed was very comfortable. The sleep was constantly interrupted by loud voices and laughter. Apparently there had been a wedding... If not for the disturbed sleep, I would give the hotel a high rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alba

One of the best hotel that I have stayed In.

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: The buffet breakfast.
Cons: nothing.
The staff were very nice with us, accidentally we left the hotel room key inside the room, after a few questions the clerk gave me a key.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kyle from Peabody, MA

Stayed for a weekend wedding

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Easy check-in. Pool availability. Proximity to restaurants, other necessities during my weekend stay
I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. My brother was getting married in Swansea. The hotel location was a convenient proximity to the wedding venue. I was pleased with my room's cleanliness and services provided.