Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We stayed here when we came in to town to visit the city. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and very personable. The hotel itself was pretty clean and updated for the most part. I would def. Stay there again and would recommend it to anyone who doesn't want to stay directly in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from QC, Canada

Nice hotel close to shopping mall.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: All features (swimming pool, fitness centre, free continental breakfast, free internet) were good.
Location: shopping
Decent stay. Room was clean, bed was comfortable as we wish. Small irritating point air conditionning was a bit noisy in our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK? hotel would not stay again

Posted Mar 26, 2014
I would pay more to stay some where else. Entire Hotel reeked of smoke. When you enter hotel lobby you have to walk entire length of hotel just to get to elevators. Check out was confused & tried to charge my card twice? Overall not great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from Martha's Vineyard

Just an overnight to get us closer to Boston.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice staff, comfortable.
Cons: Better salting of parking lot and road leading to the hotel.
Location: Lot of great shopping very near by. Too bad I didn't have more time to shop.
Unexpectedly nice hotel. Only problem, which is not necessarily the hotel's fault, was an icy road leading down from the hotel. If they are not responsible for the road, they need to exert pressure on the town to do a better job salting and sanding this rather steep road which intersects at the bottom with a somewhat busy road.
Comment from
Jan 19, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service you received from our hotel. We appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Tom Lehnen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from CT

All you could ask for

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Nice room. Clean. Great breakfast. Exercise room. What's not to like?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Connie from Clearwater, FL

Nice hotel close to the Freeway

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Freshly painted and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Disapointed

Cheaper is never better

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The cleanliness of rooms and appearance
Location: Location is ok
We arrived and where given a room with a huge stain on ceiling(signs of a resent leak) on top of that it was cracked,where switched to different room and that one also had signs of a leak. We where there due to having pipes burst during cold weather and our ceiling came down so to see leaks it was kind of a nightmare. When we went to pool outside the pool there was a leak. Disappointing seeing they had recently remodeled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sylvain Isabelle from Qu├ębec city

nice

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was there for a sport trip to see the Pats and this place was just the right place for that. Close to visite Boston. Good spot for Restaurant and mall for some shopping for lady...25 mins to Foxboro!
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Boston-Brockton for your recent visit to the area. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed the accommodations and that our friendly staff helped to make your stay a memorable one. Sincerely, Tom Lehnen, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com