Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Andover CT

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Beds are very comfortable - linens clean - room temp nice and warm. There is some wear and tear on furnishings but nothing is damaged. Location was very convenient for us to our son's very tiny house. Have been here before would return again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2014
The place was a dive in both appearance and lack of amenities. We needed to request soap, shampoo, drinking cups, and an iron. Plus the bathroom sink would not drain properly. The walls were made of paper in that we could hear everything! Need I say more?
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

No easy access

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The internet was fast enough. TV was big but I don't normally watch it.
Cons: Being able to get to your room using one of the closer doors.
Location: Battleship Cove, Fall River, New Bedford Whaling Museum and National Park. No eateries close by but 4 minute drive took you to Texas Roadhouse.
Long wait to get in/out of parking lot due to heavy traffic. Toilet ran every 5 minutes. Had to enter lobby of motel, walk way to the back and upstairs. Then down a hall to room. There was no elevator and I had to make two trips to bring luggage in and out. There was a side door close to stairs but motel room key would not unlock. Could only exit. No breakfast, no microwave or refrigerator. When getting ice, had to walk back to lobby and it gave me about 25 small cubes, enough to barely fill the bottom of the ice bucket. No channel guide for TV so I had to surf to find the ball games. The security hasp on door did not work, part was missing. The internet was fine but there was no desk, just an end table. The closest outlet had a lamp plugged in and the other did not work. Lucky I brought a surge protector with 3 outlets so I could plug in my laptop and still have the lamp. The only other room lights were the two at the beds and the one near the door. I stayed because it was the cheapest but I don't think I got my monies worth.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Memorial Day Weekend Disaster

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The room was dirty, smelly, and the Hotel was not maintained. The waste baskets were not emptied. Generally dirty and unkempt. Would not recommend it to anyone!
2 out of 5
by Judiefrom Arlington, MA

Stay Away From this Hotel

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Not much. Beds were okay.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Were there for a family wedding. Did not do anything else, but I grew up in New Bedford, so knew my way around everywhere.
First - at checkin, we had paid Expedia for 2 rooms for 2 nightrs, but there credit card would only be approved for one room and the Hotel tried to force us to pay the 2nd room all over again and then call Expedia later to try to get a refund, even though Expedia says "No REefunds." The doors on the closets would not stay shut. The room was dark and dingy. The hotel pool has been closed since September and will probably never reopen. The breakfast room was closed. The beds were comfortable, but that is about all I can say is good for the hotel. There were very few pkugs in the room to plug in your cell phone for recharging or anything else. The maintenance man did get us a power strip for power, and he also did replace the room phone which was not working. He was very nice. His name was Keith. The doors to the outside would not work for the guests, and you had to walk all around the hotel to get into it from the front door, a LONG walk for a handicappewd person. They shut off our keys at noon on after the first night although we had paid for and signed in for 2 days - both rooms - and we had to go back to the desk - a long way - to get the key redone so it would open the room. The iron was missing. Toilet paper was scarse. no ice bucket. No glasses for the guests. No amenities at all that were listed as available. Stay away from this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Judiefrom Arlington, MA

Stay Away From this Hotel

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Not much. Beds were okay.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Were there for a family wedding. Did not do anything else, but I grew up in New Bedford, so knew my way around everywhere.
First - at checkin, we had paid Expedia for 2 rooms for 2 nightrs, but there credit card would only be approved for one room and the Hotel tried to force us to pay the 2nd room all over again and then call Expedia later to try to get a refund, even though Expedia says "No REefunds." The doors on the closets would not stay shut. The room was dark and dingy. The hotel pool has been closed since September and will probably never reopen. The breakfast room was closed. The beds were comfortable, but that is about all I can say is good for the hotel. There were very few pkugs in the room to plug in your cell phone for recharging or anything else. The maintenance man did get us a power strip for power, and he also did replace the room phone which was not working. He was very nice. His name was Keith. The doors to the outside would not work for the guests, and you had to walk all around the hotel to get into it from the front door, a LONG walk for a handicappewd person. They shut off our keys at noon on after the first night although we had paid for and signed in for 2 days - both rooms - and we had to go back to the desk - a long way - to get the key redone so it would open the room. The iron was missing. Toilet paper was scarse. no ice bucket. No glasses for the guests. No amenities at all that were listed as available. Stay away from this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jennyfrom maine

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Desk clerk seemed incompetent about my reservation even though the details were right in front of him. Had no knowledge of why the INDOOR pool was closed. "I only work weekends" was the answer I got. Had to ask for tissues and toilet paper because our room didn't have either when we checked in
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richardfrom York

It was close to where we needed to stay, that is i

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is one of the worse I have stayed at. I have been to over a hundred hotels and this one rank as one of the worse. The rooms are have not been kept up with maintenance. Door locks don't function correctly. One door would only open from the inside, which we had to go in through the main door to get to the door we needed. It is not worth staying at.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by jolanda Ruizfrom connecticut

terrible

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was the worst stay ever will not recommend to anyone