Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waldorf, Maryland

Perfect location and very friendly service.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised that the Radisson Hotel was perfect for all of our hotel accommodations. Our selection was made soley from an online search through Expedia, and once we arrived and saw the proximity to great restaurants, shopping, and site seeing...our vacation could not have been better. Very pleased with the experience with Expedia and the Radisson Hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great area to stay, just a walk down to the harbor

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The area
Cons: Free breakfast or at least continental breakfast, housekeeping training.
Location: The location is on the main road that runs along the harbor, so lots of restaraunts and shops are in walking distance.
Love the location of this hotel, but not the room! The room was mostly clean. There were a few things that grossed me out. Hair in the tub and sink, and when we used the extra blanket from the closet, we found a chocolate teddy graham cracker stuck to it. But overall the room was clean. Housekeeping needs a little better training. We found the room barely straightened up on our second day. The bedding was literally just pulled up on both beds, trash not emptied, and the ice bucket still filled with water. Not really deserving of the $2 tip per person staying in the room that the hotel info book hints too. To be fair though, it was a relatively nice hotel in a great spot!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, don't get room next to pool

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Our room #113 next to the indoor pool had a mold/mildew smell. We tried to stick it out but had to ask to be moved before bed. The hotel staff were great and the new room was nice. It's right in the center of the tourist area of Plymouth. Rio Brazillian Steak House is @2 miles away and was excellent ($22 for all you can eat dinner).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Hartford Connecticut

We stayed two nights great stay

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: the convenience to everything was superb walk to everything.
Cons: the poll needs a little improvement.
Location: not much to say it was convenient to everything the harbor shopping Plymouth Rock everything was within walking distance.
my brother and his fiancée myself and my wifeand a rollaway for my 12-year-old stepdaughter all-in-one room but there was plenty of space to sleep. As I rated the staff they were excellent manager was more than helpful and informative. Would definitely stay again. Sincerely Lester
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshie

Nice experience

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Having stayed in a number of hotels in the past few weeks we found this hotel to be our most comfortable stay. The staff was very professional and quite friendly as well. Our rooms were not only clean and comfortable but also well maintained in that everything actually worked, which is a far cry from many highly rated hotels we've stayed in recently. A nice place that we will return to in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Plymouth landmarks

Posted Aug 11, 2014
At first this hotel seems very nice, the lobby is lovely. However as many others have said in their reviews, it is in need of updating. With a child in our group we asked for a poolside room - but almost immediately asked for a different room. The humidity from being attached to the pool made the room very damp. Two people in our group have asthma so this room was not good for us. Hotel staff was very accommodating and moved us a couple rooms down to a room with courtyard access, still near the pool - the fresh air made a huge difference the the room was acceptable. As for the updating it is in the hallways - torn carpets, dented doors, doors that had old style metal keys not the electronic key cards - and were replaced in ugly ways. While not great to walk thorough, it really affect our stay, the inside of the room was nice. We did ask for an in-room refrigerator - I thought there would be one in the room as there is a big cabinet with room for one, but they delivered one for no charge. For a hotel pool I think it had off hours, it didn't open until we were well on our way sightseeing (other hotel pools open earlier) and it closed early too - I assume this is because it is attached to several rooms and the noise would carry. In addition, it was closed for chemicals in the early evening for one night of our stay. This made for a disappointed kid several times. The hot tub was under construction (also mentioned in older reviews). Overall a B-. I would not stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA area

Great location! Reasonable price.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Saved about 75 dollars using Expedia. Desk let us check in a little early, which was great. Hotel had a nice feel to it overall. Located about one block from the shore. Lots to do in walking distance. For double the price of a cheap hotel, we would stay here again. Negatives: Room had an odd smell; Spa was drained (so disappointed); poolside seating was almost all damaged to some degree. With a few hundred dollars of investment, this hotel could make itself feel five-star at the price they charge. Hopefully they read this. I plan on returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Friendly hotel, close to the beach but without sea

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Enjoyed the hotel. Pitty it didn't have sea views. Would happily stay here again. Plenty of great restaurants within a momenta walk from the door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Location

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: It's old but nice.
Location: Close to the pier, shops and walking distance to many things.
Much nicer than where we stayed on our last visit to Plymouth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Good Location

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The communication between Expedia and the hotel - they struggled to find the reservation in the system.
Location: Several Restaurants, Mayflower, Museums, Gris Mill
Nice location & able to park and walk to most places easily. The hotel is a little "dated" as I had read prior to staying, but it is clear that they are working on making updates. It seems that they started this in the rooms - which is nice because that is where I spent my time as opposed to the lobby. The front desk clerk was very helpful and gave some good feedback on places to go and a map of the area.