Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Wonderful staff and accommodations. Went out of their way to help with having to check out late at no additional cost. Just so nice and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent and inexpensive

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Pleasant decor, decent wifi, flat screen tv with HBO and pay per view movies, spacious room.
Cons: Very hard mattress and pillows, not enough hot water.
Location: Near Patriots stadium, Wheaton College, outlet mall, 20 minute drive from Boston. Quite convenient and lots to do nearby.
Mattress is very hard, but overall, a decent place to stay out near Wheaton College. Hard to beat it for the price - the room had been recently remodeled, very pleasant decor, large bathroom. The water was only lukewarm for my shower one morning, but as I was really paying for a roof and a bed, this more than fit the bill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Late night of work

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Close to Gillette Stadium
Cons: Elevator could work.
Was working at Gillette Stadium late, and had be back early. This is convenient. You get what you pay for. Clean room, comfy bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Chester, Pa.

Ok for one night.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Was given the wrong room. Had to change. Did not get maid service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westfield,MA

comfortable, and affordable

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: the price and location
Cons: updates, improvements, more pillows, and towels when there will be 4 people in room.
Location: Gillette stadium... patriots place
our stay was OK. The noise in the hotel that night was out of control. It was a very affordable place to stay and convenient to The Stadium..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Affordable hotel close to Gillette stadium!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
My boyfriend and I stayed here for the Patriots-Ravens playoff game and it was great! Super cheap for the weekend and was only a 15 min ride to the stadium including the traffic! (We left early though). The room was comfortable and tidy for the type of hotel. The only tip I would say is to bring your own towels because one of the towels was stained and that was kind of gross but it's and easy fix if you bring your own personal items. For the cheap rate it was perfect! Check-in and check-out literally took only a second! I was worried about the previous reviews on here because some people said the rooms were dirty. That was not the case. Everything was clean minus the one stained towel. And they had tea and coffee in each room and at the front lobby! If you are i town for a patriot game this is not a bad option to save money!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom CapeCod,MA

Perfect location for Gillette Stadium Events

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location great--lots of restaurants nearby. Very convenient for stadium events
Cons: Hotel could stand updating.
Needed a hotel for Patriots game and this is far enough away to be out of the traffic mess, but still a short 10min drive. The hotel was sold-out with other football fans attending game so after the game the hotel was full of partiers. A fun place though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Free coffee at the lobby, which was nice. The stuff was super nice, when we check-in and check-out.
Cons: The heater can use some upgrade, to provide a digital display. Every room should have a kettles.
My Wife and I were in this hotel for 1 night on the 30th of December. We arrived the hotel around 8 pm, upon arriving, the first impression was not too bad. The stuff was friendly when we check-in. When we open the door, it was not bad at first, however upon closer inspection, the hotel room was not clear, and the refrigerator was so loud that we had to unplug it for the night so we can sleep. There was some stains on the bed sheets, which we found was terrible. We were tried from the travel, so we didn't brother to call the front deck to change the room, and we only stay there for 1 night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mexico

Para el precio es bueno

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: La cercanía con el gillette stadium y centros comerciales
Cons: Todo estuvo bien
Location: New england patriots, wrentham premium outlets, emerald square en Attleboro...
Buen hotel cómodo y limpio, no fumadores y cerca del gillette stadium y del los outlets en wrentham que fueron los dos destinos principales que atendimos a 35 minutos de Logan y del centro de boston, sin regresaría.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly Adequate

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Free coffee, wifi and refrigerators in room
Cons: Better air quality as the entire building smelled of cigarettes
Location: Patriot Place
We were looking for somewhere to crash after the Patriots game and the Red Roof Inn was perfectly adequate for this. The free coffee in the lobby was surprisingly good, the refrigerator and free wifi in the rooms was appreciated and the tvs were good. The only downsides were that the faucet was a little leaky and despite being smoke free in the entire building the place reeked of cigarettes. There was also no gym which was a bummer but the job around Foxboro was actually rather pleasant.