Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from Bermuda

Very comfortable stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Always clean and inviting. All staff especially reception are very helpful and pleasent.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
I offered a tip to the guy who helped my family with our luggage up to our room. He declined - it turned out to be the general manager.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Patrick, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience. We're pleased to hear that you and your family had a comfortable stay during your visit to our property. Your 5-star recommendation to the Expedia community means more to me than any tip could! Thank you for your business and we look forward to hosting you again. Best, Norm Demers, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Patriot's Place Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Great hotel. The staff was amazingly friendly and very well trained in customer service. Yes the have free Wifi in the lobby, but you have to pay for in your room. Not a fan of paying for Wifi, especially since everyone provides for Wifi service. Left a bad taste in my mouth along with the dining services. However, the staff was excellent in their response to ensure we did not pay the their mistakes, and there were many from the kitchen. Our compted buffet breakfast was again compted because they screwed it up. Again they staff was attentive and amazing in ensuring we left satisfied with the service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Made a weekend of it....

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Bought tickets to a concert in Franklin and decided to make a weekend of it; Went on a hike in Sharon (Audobon), lots of options for dinner and drinks, and lots of shopping too. Breakfast at the hotel was limited, but the lounge is great for late night relaxing and drinks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CP from Farmington, CT

Business Conference at Gillette Stadium

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: Close to stadium and shops, hospitality of the workers. Nice rooms - even ours by overlooking the HVAC.
Cons: Open the pool as stated. Check sheets for holes. Maybe check bugs in 208. You probably dont rent that one much due to HVAC
Location: It the Patriots stadium - lots of shopping and lots of contruction going on.
Missed the blocked out rooms arranged by the Realtor organization so bought on Expedia - I probably got the last room there. It was the same price as AAA, southwest, and even the hotel site. So no savings through Expedia there. Nice hotel, I was surprised by the shops and restaurants. Room was clean, but we noticed torn/frayed sheets on one bed and not saying it was or wasn't, but I have 2 bug bites today. Considering it is 23 degrees in CT right now, I am pretty sure it is not on this end. I tried to use their pool which in room brochure says open 6am - 10pm, and went down at 7am, not open - waited - asked - waited some more - finally went to use fitness center as nobody opened the pool. Bummer, it would have been nice to thaw out.
Comment from
Jan 4, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for providing valuable feedback. I'm pleased to hear that you took advantage of our proximity to Patriot Place and all it has to offer. I sincerely apologize for the lapse in opening the pool during your stay. I will review your comments with my staff in order to ensure that this won't happen again. I'm sorry for the inconvenience and hope you'll give us another chance to provide you with a perfect stay. Sincerely, Norm Demers, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent time, excellent staff

Posted Feb 24, 2014
My family and I stayed at the Renaissance. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. Ashley was the staff member we interacted with the most. She is a great representative for the hotel. She was extremely nice to our children and went above and beyond to make our time enjoyable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us; I'm happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time at our hotel and your interactions with our staff. I will pass your compliments along to Ashley and we look forward to hosting your next visit to Foxborough. Best, Norm Demers, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from RI

Nice place.....

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: The entire place is SPOTLESS!!
Location: Tons of stores, restaurants, movie theater, ice skating rink in winter, and the New England Patriots "Hall" at patriot place.
We checked in Friday for my boyfriends birthday weekend. The place is beautiful. Check in easiest I've ever seen! Room was spotless. We got dressed for dinner and went down to the lobby. We had the Mussels appetizer, I ordered Filet and he the Lamb. DELICIOUS! All of it! The Bartender was polite, not overly friendly. As we were at the elevator an employee chased after us across the elevator as one of us had dropped some cash and she wanted to return it, which I thought was above and beyond! Then began the small issues. We had the hotel signs' spot light right outside our room, bright as the sun all night even with curtains closed. It was as if everyone in the hotel was using our bathroom, because every time a toilet was flushed it sounded like it was ours it was so loud. I'm not just saying above us, next door too, all night. If you are looking for adult time, weekends are not the best there, as there were a ton of kids running around the lobby and hallways. I heard the bartender tell a couple next to me that's usually the case on weekends. I would probably stay there again due to the proximity to all the stores and restaurants, but only at a discounted price. Will absolutely eat there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly people and rooms were clean.
Location: We enjoyed the outdoor shopping mall, Patriots Hall of Fame and the local restaurants!
It was an overnight stay to visit with friends and everything was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig from Boston MA

Nice for a one-night getaway

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Stayed there with my wife on a Saturday evening as a mini vacation. Was given the handicap accessible room which was fine. We were next to a rowdy room so I went down to the lobby to see if we could get our room moved. Foxborough police were standing by for noise complaints etc so that was nice to see. Overall kind and professional staff and I would recommend a stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014