Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Had a great time. Awesome staff. The service exceptional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Quick overnight stay

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Stay here overnight with two daughters to do a campus visit of Stone Hill College. The room was clean and neat sheets for the sofa bed were not as fresh as I would've liked. Opted to all sleep in the queen bed. Morning breakfast was a joke as rooms were filled with wedding guests from a local wedding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Im comming back.

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Awesome. Studio room was well worth it
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CHRISTOPHERfrom Fair Lawn NJ

Dirty rooms

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hallways smelled of smoke, and not tabacco. In my "smoke free" room I found a lighter behind a lamp. Later on when getting a dish from the cabinet found a small plastic bag of something and once again it was not tabacco. I understand things go on in hotel rooms but it should not be left for the next guest to find it. Hot water in shower lasted 2 min. I got last parking spot. All others were snowbound. Not their fault, it snowed that morning. Spots were finally cleared about 21 hours after snow stopped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One of My Favorite Places

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent suites, great staff, secluded location, not far from stores, highway, fuel, restaurants and bakery. This is one of my favorite places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by karrahfrom Brockton, ma

comfortable stay

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nothing out of the ordinary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Josephfrom Maryland

Ravens Trip

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice accommadations,customer service and daily breakfast was excellent. Good deal for the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Come to Residence Inn, Brockton

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were very happy with the room and complimentary breakfast was outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Shower was excellent, room was clean and well stocked. Good location, continental breakfast offered a lot of variety.
Cons: Staff. Our experience was with a fairly new employee who did not seem to know the hotel policies and could not explain them to us.
Location: Right up the street from White's Bakery--the most awesome and delicious cake and pastries we have ever tasted. We always order a cake from them!
The staff was inexperienced and did not represent the hotel well. Our greeter, Carlos, when we arrived told us that he would need our credit card and he was going to charge $20 per night for incidentals. If we didn't buy anything we would be credited back the money in one to four days. In reality he explained this all incorrectly. When asked what his qualifications were for working at this hotel, he stated that he was qualified because he had been a manager at Dunkin Donuts for five years! We have stayed at this hotel for the past three plus Christmases and had never heard of this before and were very annoyed and upset. Of course there was no manager on site for us to talk to. We will still return to this hotel next year because the facility itself fits our needs. Also we were put next door to a room full of children and were disturbed both nights after 10 pm (until about 11:30) by crying and noisey children. I do not believe that the hotel was completely full--why not put a room full of children away from a couple of two people without any children. Get your act together and this hotel will live up to its potential!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com