Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
The Super 8 brand is not a 5 star hotel and I did not pay the price for a 5 star. I paid a reasonable price for the room. It is an older building and the staff work hard to keep it clean and serviceable. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
First room we were placed in smelled like someone had been smoking in it even though the room was a non-smoking. We complained to the desk clerk and were moved to another room. Overall experience was ok. Weekend desk clerk was friendly and helpful. We found out how thin the walls are in the hotel when the people in the room next door turned their radio up extremely loud at around 4 am. Since the rooms were on the first floor, near the desk, the night clerk quickly had them turn the volume down. The shower head is also somewhat low, and not high enough for anyone much over 5’10”. When we came home we discovered that all our clothes smelled of smoke even though we changed rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Clean.

Posted May 19, 2015
No rollaways. No mirrors in room. Couldn't get WIFI. Three people in room but only 2 sets of towels for each of 4 days. Never saw a Continental breakfast. The rooms WERE neat and clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by desheng from Shanghai,, China

Good Hotel worthy to stay

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Generally a hotel worthy to stay. very close several shopping area like mercy
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jillian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ANTHONY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Warren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jc from France

brockton

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
Pas trop loin de boston ( metro à mattapan) et de Plymouth. Propre et petit déjeuner correct. Personnel sympatique. bon pour 2 à 3 jours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Neil P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay at our newly renovated hotel. We are 20 miles south of Boston conveniently located between Boston and Cape Cod area. We hope that you consider us again for your future stay in this area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Je ne recommanderai pas

Posted Aug 11, 2014
1ere fois que je suis decue d'un 8 ! A part la personne a l'accueil, qui etait tres aimble, l'hotel est plus que BOF, frequentation limite, odeur ds la chambre, salle de bain qui ne donne pas envie ... Bref, aucune envie de s'y attarder plus d'une nuit ( et encore, juste pour une halte entre 2 destinations )
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels