Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit Einschrännkungen

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Negativ: Fenster lassen sich nicht öffnen im Restaurant konnte abends nichts gegessen werden, da geschlossene Gesellschaft Hotel wurde schon lange nicht mehr renoviert Parkgebühr 8€ Frühstück 16€
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Philfrom England

Mixed Bag

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was reasonable value for money, but let's itself down in a few areas. The location is pretty awful but that's reflected in the price. The morning time receptionist was helpful and nothing too much trouble. The evening receptionist was the opposite. Service in the bar and it's variable opening hours were disappointing. The breakfast room Staff was much better. Two days the room wasn't done at all. So overall a bit disappointed as these areas could easily be improved with better attitude and application
3 out of 5
Recommended
by antonia lfrom stoke on trent

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
not very good for a four star hotel, no drinks facilities in the bedroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
by tony lewisfrom stoke on trent

comfy beds, location poor, recption poor

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
reception: one receptionist less than useless, the others were very good, no hot drinks facilities in bedrooms, breakfast very expensive, no real tea to perchase in the hotel, take your own kettle & tea bags, they do not have alegy pillows the location, is poor, loud noises from the traffic, this hotel can never be four star.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to Basel airport

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was very warm in the room and couldn't reduce the temperature. They were very friendly and no need to pay for the car parking
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JABfrom Lincoln

No air-con!

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was 36c with no air-con & only 1 window opened a little. We didn't need to use the sauna as the bedroom was like one. However, the restaurant was good value and the location great for our onward journey to Tuscany.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Michafrom Stuttgart

Nie wieder - schrecklich

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel ist schon ziemlich in die Jahre gekommen, aber gerade noch akzeptabel. Wir sind nachts angereist (01:45 Uhr) und haben eingecheckt. Dann heißt es: 100€ oder Kreditkarte Pfand für die Minibar. Da ich keine Kreditkarte habe und auch keine 100€ dabei hatte,wollte der Rezeptionist uns nicht die Zimmerschlüssel geben - nachts um 2!! Unglaublich. Da hast du eine mehrstündige Anfahrt und bist todmüde,da lassen sie dich nicht rein wegen ihrer Minibar.. Erst nach endlosen Diskussionen hat er meinen Personalausweis UND meine EC-Karte einbehalten..dann sind wir aufs Zimmer.. ZIMMER: Das Bad ist von der Größe her ok, aber serh alt. Die Dusche hatte so einen eckligen Duschvorhang der wohl schon einiges hinter sich hatte.. Das Bett war ok. Fenster kann man nicht öffnen, nur kippen,dazu braucht man einen Schlüssel... Am nächsten Tag sind wir dann los zum shoppen Richtung Outlet,da wollte ich meine EC-Karte und meinen Perso abholen. Da wollten die mir das nicht rausrücken!! "Erst 100€".. Da sagte ich "ohne EC-Karte" kann ich doch kein Geld abheben,hat die Dame nicht verstanden..erst nach wiederholten Erklärungen bekam ich meine EC-Karte,aber kein Perso. Auf den Hinweis,dass ich gerne meinen Perso hätte,vor allem wenn wir rüber ins Ausland gehen bzw ne Kontrolle kommt oder egal was - da ja auch Ausweispflicht in D herrscht - interessierte sie nicht. Der beste Satz war:"dann soll dich die Polizei hier anrufen wenn die sie kontrollieren" Haha oh man so schlecht.. PARKPLATZ 8€ pro Tag. Wir haben ggü beim ATÜ geparkt -> das Hotel ist nicht zu empfehlen,da auch andere Gäste Probleme hatten (Einchecken, Minibar-Pfand)..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom Bremen

Zweckmäßig

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Für einen Zwischenstop bei einer Geschäftsreise durchaus zufriedenstellend.