Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

unexpectedly elegant

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: small and unassuming, yet unexpectedly elegant in its own way. very good breakfast. great late-night barman.
Location: very centrally located. close to the wonderful cathedral
only stayed one night, but was a very positive experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bad Homburg

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
It is a really nice hotel in a good location - just a few hundred meters from the main sights. The staff were amazingly friendly and well trained. Only small thing is that the bathroom is a bit small, although practical. Around the corner is the Japanese restaurant Basho-An - worth visiting for good Japanese food, but you should book a table, even for lunch as it is fill up with Japanese people - a very good sign.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ruhiges Hotel im Zentrum der Stadt

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Der Service im Hotel ist sehr lobenswert.
Cons: Die Hotelausstatung ist schon ein bisschen veraltet, man könnte vielleicht einige Möbelstücke austauschen.
Location: Das Hotel liegt in der Altstadt, eine sehr schöne Ecke. Alles zu Fuß erreichbar.
Die Hotelangestelten waren alle großartig, wir haben uns sehr wohlgefällig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Loufrom Oregon, USA

Central Hotel Review

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Central hotel is an excellent hotel! I enjoyed my stay at the Central hotel. My room was very clean and quiet. The location of the hotel is a short distance from the train station, stores in the city, and main attractions. The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful during my stay. The hotel offers an excellent breakfast. The staff at the hotel that work the breakfast room during breakfast hours are fantastic! I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by chrbro

Bra beliggenhet

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Prima !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melissafrom Portland

Nice hotel in the best part of Freiburg

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I only stayed here one night since I was in Freiburg for a quick work trip, but I will definitely stay again. It has no bells and whistles, but the staff were extremely helpful and friendly (they even let me check in very early), the place was clean and very comfortable and you won't get a better location in town. Wifi also worked well. Didn't have time to try the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Julian Fischerfrom Jena

Schönes Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Frühstück, Parkplatz, Sauberkeit entsprachen den Erwartungen. Zwei Dinge sind problematisch: Der Lift geht nur in den dritten Stock, mein Zimmer war im vierten Stock - nur für Nichtbehinderte mit wenig Gepäck kein Problem. Das Umfeld war zeitweise (grölende Jugendliche, Disko-Lärm aus einer Spielbank) zu laut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Torefrom Skåne

Ett par kvarter från mysiga Altstadt

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ett bra alternativ bara ett par kvarter från fina Altstadt, men lite lägre från stationen. Bra och personlig service. Märkligt nog fanns ett Spielcasino i bottenvåningen, men det störde inte mig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Subir Dasfrom Mumbai

Great Service

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a bit of a walk from the train station. Once you have reached the hotel, everything turned out nice. The staff was friendly and service was of high standard. The location is very near some of the important tourist areas of the town and that really helped. We used the hotel as a base to make day trips to Lake Constance, Heidelberg and Strasbourg in neighboring France. Turned out to be a nice and comfortable stay.