Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JJ from New Haven, CT

Clean, cute, noisy

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel's in a great location just off the main shopping drag. BUT it is on a back street where lots of loading and unloading goes on -- especially early in the morning. The small street outside is like an echo chamber and every sound seeps into the room, even when the windows are closed. The area right below my window was also where workers (?) tended to hang out smoking, drinking beer, and talking during their breaks. That atmosphere gave the place a very chinzy feeling. Beyond that, there was nothing especially good or bad about the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Carson City, NV

City Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Less than a 15-minute walk from the train station, near the town center and a quite location. Breakfast, with a nice selection, is included with the room. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lukas from Cincinnati

Boutique hotel right in the center of downtown

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a charming, family-run business with a very friendly staff and an excellent, typical German breakfast. The rooms are very small and, unfortunately, lack an A/C. Yes, there is a fan in the room but that doesn't help much on very hot days. I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Natalie from Washington DC

close to city center

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
great location, good breakfast, friendly staff, would stay again, very large room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2012
It is a wonderful place; I spend few days, and I enjoyed staying there
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Soren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by GH

Good choice

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room was not large, but scrupulously clean, modern and above all pleasant. Small bed was comfortable. Super-friendly desk staff,. Everything worked. Typical European breakfast. Strong point was location within walking distance of train, 100 m to tram, 50 m to an extensive shopping area. Internet was 2 euros a day for 500 MB with free extensions, but it was fast and solid. Would certainly stay there again,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Interior of hotel much nicer than the exterior. Very large, clean, and comfortable room. Parking garage was just behind hotel and convenient. We were only there for one night. I would return and would recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Glen from Missouri, USA

Just a pleasant experience

Posted Apr 6, 2012
Pros: Friendly front desk people and the elevator.
Cons: Piddly things like the light switch for the bathroom being out of the way and the slanted ceiling over the bed in my room.
Location: Next to an Edeka and at the top of Kaiser Joseph Str.? Excellent
Everyone at the front desk was exceptionally friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was great for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

passing through

Posted Oct 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, great staff, very pleasant and helpful with everything. Slight problem with the TV which they attempted to fix but could not, dealt with very well! Actually considered staying an extra night but could not fit it into our plans.