Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Supposed to have been a nice start to holiday

Posted Jul 23, 2015
You would think with the price and beauty of the facility air conditioning would have been a given. Need to put on site that there is no air conditioning so people with health issues aren't subjected without notice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Schweiz

Gutes Hotel in Stadtnähe

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Sehr ruhige Lage und doch ist man in gut 10 Min. mit dem Auto mitten in Freiburg. Mückengitter an den Zimmerfenstern, sehr ruhig in der Nacht, da direkt am Waldrand gelegen. Direkt neben den Thermen gelegen. Sehr schönes Frühstücksbuffet jedoch mussten wir uns sehr bemühen um einen Kaffee zu bekommen, das Servicepersonal war nicht allzu aufmerksam. Ich habe an der Rezeption um ein anderes Kissen gebeten, welches etwas kleiner oder weicher sei. Kurz darauf wurde zwar ein Kissen ins Zimmer geliefert, leider jedoch nochmal ein genau gleiches, wie wir schon zwei im Zimmer hatten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading UK

Very friendly hotel, wonderful staff

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Staff are very friendly, the setting is exquisite, the rooms are lovely and the restaurant serves delicious food.
Location: .Thermal baths are next door, treatments are offered such as massages, there are walks in the nearby parkland, Freiburg is close by.
I stayed at the Dorint for the second time, and it was even better than the first. The staff are always very kind and considerate. I was taken ill during my stay, and they fetched a nurse and a doctor immediately. The setting is lovely, with trees and parkland around, and it's easy to get into Freiburg, even by public transport as I didn't have a car. The thermal baths are next door, and the restaurant is of a very high standard. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katharina from Ipsach

Erholsame Gegend in Stadtnähe mit tollem Bad

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Schöne Gegend, angenehmes Bad, kinderfreundlich, ruhig, erholsam. Der Service im Restaurant war jedoch nicht optimal (wir mussten lange warten, bis das Essen kam). Im Allgemeinen jedoch empfehlenswert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hofheim, Bayern

Hotel an den Thermen

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: - die Nähe zur Therme - sehr ruhig - schönes Hotel
Cons: Tipps: - mehr Multimedia (Touchpanel im Zimmer für Klima und TV ) - Ambientebeleuchtung
Location: - Therme unmittelbar in der Nähe - Freiburg - 30 Min. mit dem Auto zum Europapark
- sehr schönes Hotel - liegt wunderbar im Grünen - sehr nettes Personal - hilfsbereit - es wird auf Vergünstigungen in der Therme hingewiesen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roger from Ittigen

Kurzurlaub

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Schöne Auszeit um sich in einer Therme zu entspannen; schönes sauberes Hotel mit gutem Service zu einem guten Preis. Es fehlt ein alternatives Restaurant, man muss mit dem Auto fahren, wenn man weg möchte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthias from Schweiz

Mit dem Aufenthat sehr zufrieden

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
Wir kommen sehr gerne wieder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alice from der Schweiz

Empfehlenswert

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt. Gutes Frühstücksbuffet. Vermeiden Sie Zimmer in der Nähe der Abschlusstüre des Korridors. Wenn diese zuschlägt wird man unweigerlich geweckt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels