Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sloopjohnb from Reading UK

Beautiful, quiet hotel close to thermal baths

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Quiet, lovely rooms with view over meadow and to forest. Friendly staff, excellent food
Cons: More information in advance such as a YouTube video of the facilities would help greatly.
Location: The location is well out of Freiburg. However you can get into town via a bus and tram connection to the centre. There are wonderful walks nearby.
I was a little apprehensive about staying here as I didn't know the area and it seemed quite a distance from the city of Freiburg itself. However this was more than compensated for by the beauty of the environment, the lovely hotel, and the friendliness of the staff. The thermal baths can be reached directly from the hotel via an underground walkway. You receive a discount on the use of the baths, which are themselves very relaxing. My only disappointment was that I could not get a booking for a massage at the hotel, in spite of staying there for three nights. It's advisable to book this in advance if you want one. Otherwise, a brilliant place which I would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location and nice staff

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
They hotel is fresh and new and nicely decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Steve from Heidelberg

Excellent hotel for a perfect relaxing weekend

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, great staff, great location, great spa. The only slight downside was a not very large or interesting selection of food in the restaurant for evening meals which was more like lunch canteen food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joy from Singapore

Modern

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice and modern hotel. Right next to a thermal spa resort, it would have been the perfect relaxing weekend away. Unfortunately, we only stayed a night and didn't get the chance to experience. The room is very comfortable. However, the service we received when we checked in was only lukewarm and we were told there was breakfast included which turned out to be wrong. And we ended up paying for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tim from Eugene, OR

Zen retreat near magical city

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The beautiful surroundings, walk ways, trees and clean air were a welcome relief after the hustle and bustle of cities during my business trip. I felt healthier just being at the Dorint. Staff was friendly, kind... the room lovely--especially the views of the forest. I would definitely stay again when my soul needed a little "down time".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra from Marietta, GA

A Wonderful Hotel and Resort

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is super in every way. The staff speak excellent English and are very helpful. The rooms and bathrooms are beautiful, clean, spacious and very comfortable. The hotel location is convenient to Towns in Alsace and in the Black Forest of Germany. The resort is located in a beautiful wooded area. It is also an orthopedic therapeutic resort, so you have access to numerous swimming pools, whirlpools and saunas. The restaurant serves excellent meals at reasonable prices. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil & Helen from Nottingham, UK.

Surpassed our expectations

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: We loved the terrace for drinks & eating out. Their food was great quality & value. The neighbouring "Thermalbad" was also excellent on our last day.
Cons: Breakfast pricing. A light breakfast was a bargain but found out a larger one was 3 times the price when tried to charge for it but had eaten same!
Location: Freiburg was an interesting town to visit on market day. There are local attractions in/around the town plus the Black Forest & Alsace nearby.
A lovely place to stay in a quiet woodland setting near Freiburg between the Black Forest & Alsace, both within easy reach. Our economy room was great with great external electric window shutters to help keep the room cool from the afternoon sun as the room didn't have aircon - not that we expect it when we don't have it at home. We would definitely stay again - it was a great introduction to Germany having decided to stay there on route back from Annecy in France via Switzerland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location for a getaway from everything to relax. The spa/pool is separate from the hotel but there is a underground passage designed for guests to go through without leaving the building which was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very modern, trendy hotel, in quiet forest setting

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very modern, trendy hotel, in a quiet forest setting. Room spotless, nice comfortable bed and great en-suite. Breakfast good although did take a while to chase down some coffee! However, highly recommended and would definitely stay again. Note, some construction work around car park entrance area but would guess that would be soon completed.