Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nelly from CH-3312 Fraubrunnen

Gut

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Ich habe nur eine Nacht sehr gut geschlafen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Lovely hotel close to the railway station

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Location very good
Cons: A lift would be good but not totally essential
Location: Lovely small town good shopping and historical sites
Lovely smal town hotel close to centre of town and close to station
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gemütliches Hotel in sehr guter Innenstadtlage.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Frühstücksbuffet; Lage zur Innenstadt/ Fußgängerzone.
Cons: Frühstücksraum für die Anzahl der Zimmer/ Gäste zu klein. Nur kostenpflichtige Parkplätze in der Nähe; Parken alternativ im Parkhaus um die Ecke.
Location: Zentrumsnah in einer ruhigen Seitenstraße gegenüber Bahnhof/ Post. Gut für Einkäufe u. Stadtbummel in der Fußgängerzone (problemlos zu Fuß erreichbar)
Familiär geführtes Hotel, sehr freundliches Personal, ruhige Lage aber trotzdem zentrumsnah. Nur wenige Minuten bis zur Fußgängerzone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marisa from Zürich

Hotel Barbara immer wieder gerne

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Im Hotel Barbara wurden wir sehr herzlich empfangen.Dies blieb auch den ganzen Aufenthalt so. Auch wurden uns auf Anfrage sehr gute Ausflugstipps gegeben . Das Zimmer war sehr sauber.Auch das Ambiente ist sehr liebevoll getsaltet und man fühlt sich sehr wohl und gut aufgehoben. Auch das Personal war sehr zuvorkommend und aufmerksam. Das reichhaltige Frühstücksbuffet beinhaltet alles was es für einen guten Start in den neuen Tag braucht.Auch beim Frühstück geniesst man einen sehr netten und zuvorkommenden Service. Die Lage des Hotels ist super.In wenigen Miuten ist praktisch alles erreichbar. Wir können dieses Hotel mit bestem Gewissen weiter empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The perfect little hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
I love this hotel and will be staying again when I'm back!! The hotel is very traditional in decor, located in a perfect spot, close to restaurants, HBF and the main city. Parking was an easy 1 min drive. The receptionist were lovely and helpful, the room (+ bathroom) was big and clean with a desk and nice extra table, well equipped room plus little mini bar, wifi worked perfectly. And breakfast was delicious, traditional German but just lovely with nice linen and plates. No complaints, just a big thumbs up to the owners/managers/staff for running a lovely small hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Emmetten

Kleines, schmuckes Hotel in Altstadtnähe

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit und die Herzlichkeit des Personals. Hier fühlt sich der Gast willkommen!
Cons: Zimmertemperatur im Winter überprüfen
Location: Nähe Bahnhof, nähe Altstadt. Sehr gute Lage!
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral, nahe Bahnhof, nicht weit weg von der Altstadt, an einer ruhigen, verkehrsarmen Strasse. Ich hörte nachts kaum ein Geräusch von aussen. Alles sehr sauber. Sehr freundliches Personal, wie man es sich nur wünschen kann. Wir Schweizer könnten diesbezüglich wohl was lernen von unseren nördlichen Nachbarn! Auch das Frühstücksbuffet 1A. Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis stimmt. Einzige Minuspunkte: eher schlechte Schalldämmung innerhalb des Hauses (altes Gebäude). Zimmer gegen Morgen hin zu kühl. Trotzdem: Das Hotel kann ich wärmstens für alle empfehlen, die auf Ambiente im Kleinen stehen, aber keinen allzu grossen Luxus erwarten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Philadelphia

A conveniently-situated, lovely, little hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel Barbara is a nice little hotel conveniently situated between the Freiburg train station and altstadt. I can't say enough about how friendly and helpful the staff was at this hotel. I also found the breakfast room in the morning to be absolutely lovely, well-decorated and charming. I appreciated the offer of a freshly boiled egg with my breakfast. My room had a good-sized, modern bathroom in it. I found having a supermarket at the end of the block to be very convenient. The desk clerk suggested the Italian restaurant, also at the end of the block, one night, where I had a very good meal. More a comment than a complaint: Be aware that the hotel does not have an elevator. Unfortunately my bed had a type of foam mattress that I found uncomfortable. It gave me a back-ache. While I enjoyed staying at the hotel for all the other stated reasons, I did not sleep well the 3 nights I was there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sympathique séjour

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
Un hôtel un peu vieillot d apparence, mais un personnel très sympa, une literie très confortable et la situation de l hôtel est très bonne, proche de la vieille ville.