Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juanfrom New Yoek City

Cozy family hotel in the Black Forest

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Great location. 5 min drive to downtown Tittisee. Several restaurants and shopping options. 10 min drive to Feldberg Ski resort. Family owned place with free parking, breakfast and wifi.
1 out of 5
by Uschifrom Illinois

Poorly maintained.

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: It would literally need to be reconstructed.
Location: Titisee wasn't too far, and while it's very touristy and commercialized, we enjoyed walking about and exploring the water front.
This hotel experience was worse than disappointing. Rickety. Very rundown. Poor workmanship, and poorly maintained. Cheap, cheap quality. The top floor of the hotel shook when we walked on the plastic laminate flooring that was split in places. The shower curtains were 12" too long. Shower was flimsy. Toilet seats not secure and some of them had cracks. 3 lightbulbs in one room were burnt out. TV with a long extension chord were plugged into a power strip, along with all the lamps. Owner not friendly, nor helpful. We had loved the old inns, hotels, and castles we stayed in during our trip. All of them were charming and well-done, except this one. Overall, this was not a good experience, and I would never stay here again, or recommend it to anyone. We couldn't wait to leave. The crowning touch? Because of a booking glitch, the four rooms I booked turned into 7, all of which I had to pay for, (including breakfast and guest taxes), even though we hadn't used them, nor were given access to them. I paid more for one poor quality room here, than I did for the beautiful rooms we had in the Heidelburg Marriott. This was a terrible place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We pre paid for this accommodation. On arrival, there was no one to receive us, just a set of keys and a note left on table. Departure was the same. Didn't see a member of staff the whole time we were there. Thankfully, a neighbour hotel fed us in the evening and breakfast. Very disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Total Dump!

Posted Sep 3, 2012
This guest house was a dump. There were two families of four in our group. We each had young children and reserved rooms for 4 people. Upon arriving, they were only able to accomodate 4 in a room for one family. The other family was split into two rooms...this was not what was reserved. The hotel was run down and one of the rooms' walls were covered in styrofoam paneling. Our room, on the top floor had a broken window so we were freezing. The hotel staff was not helpful at all. Really dissapointing!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by GS1200

A resort hotel for the mass market

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very average. Just think of it as a bed for the night. Meals are of self service buffet style. Good quiet position off main road.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nigel

Out on its own.

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is tired. The family room we were in was in the roof and very hot and stuffy. If you opened the windows you incurred the noise of the cars passing on the road nearby. The beds were all uncomfortable, the pillows deflated into nothing so no one was able to get to sleep. Dinner was a buffet style which did not look appetizing so we ate out. Having said all that, the surrounding countryside was beautiful green fields and trees in the distance plus idyllic picture postcard houses and buildings.
1 out of 5
by O.U. Momfrom Lima, OH, USA

Stay somewhere else.

Posted Jul 24, 2012
Pros: Location.
Cons: Dirty and unpleasant.
Location: Southern end of the Black forest region.
Room smelled of cow manure when we arrived. Floor was dirty, cobwebs on the ceiling, broken toilet seat, spray nozzle in bathtub sprayed in all directions (no shower). Check in process and all subsequent staff interactions were unfriendly. For 3.90 Euro, breakfast consisted of rolls in a plastic tote and canned fruit cocktail.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Of my bookings of six different hotels (nine nights) through Hotels.com on this recent vacation this place was-by far- the worst. Arrive Sunday-place closed Sun/Mon. Self check in to dirty basement room in need of maintenance everywhere. Had I not prepaid this dump I would not have spent the night there. This was in the middle of a national holiday so there were no rooms available anywhere else or I would have availed myself of one of them even though I had prepaid .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice setting

Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is kind of a mam and pap family run hotel. Its nicely located in reference to Titsee, Feldberg and the clock museum in Fuchtenberg. Nice country setting with a nice view and easy to park there. Hotel staff was excellent. Only problem was yeah the water in the shower doesnt stay warm long.