Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P&W from NSW, Australia

Good, central location in Freiburg i Breisgau

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Convenience, price, efficiency, location
Cons: Wifi access instructions and performance
Location: It's central Freiburg, the solar capital of Germany - what more to say?
Very convenient, works as advertised. Friendly helpful staff. Free wifi not very useful - messy to initiate and slow - better to (accidentally) pay the €8 'high speed' wifi. Otherwise, well-located next to the station, where there are excellent shopping facilities. Free Freiburg tram passes are a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolyn from Michigan

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel conveniently located at the train station. Friendly staff that speak English. Adequate room, but bed was uncomfortably hard to me and did not give me the back support I need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by seal from Shanghai

Great location, clean room

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very convenient, just 100 meters from the Hbf. I like the breakfast also. The room is also very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Valdosta, Georgia

Convenient to central train station

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at the hotel previously. It is our choice primarily because of its proximity to the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in several hotels in this trip. InterCity had the smallest rooms. The TV remote did not work. New batteries? Breakfast was very good. Location of hotel- if you arrive by train- is excellent as it is located next to the station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Traveller from L.A. from L.A.

perfect location

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
all was good for one thing: mattress is worn out. Needs a change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Abdulla

Intercity hotel freiburg

Posted Nov 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is the second time we visit this hotel,and it is great as usual,the staff are very informative and friendly,and especially know about train connections since they a hotel situated at the station. Breakfast is just ok, considering we are muslim,these wasnt many choices but to eat bread with jam and butter,i would recommend skipping breakfast for muslims & eating at the many bakeries around or simply go to starbucks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leanna from Essex

Great hotel but unprofessional staff

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Pros: Very clean and kept well
Cons: Being disturbed 3 hours before check out
Location: Perfect location so close to town centre
Everything was awesome until the day we were checking out, 3 times way before we were due to check out we have the maids and other staff knocking on our doors hinting to check out even though we had loads of time to spare... The first knock on the door was at 9am, with a 12pm checkout I thought that was really out of order, and then to have 2 more disturbances was disgraceful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Missy

Nice location but a bit loud

Posted Sep 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was conviently located just outside of the old part of Freiburg. But it is also located next to the train station and since the weather was warm we had to leave our windows open at night (no AC, like most places in Germany). You could hear all the train activitity as well as all the people who were apparently just hanging out at the train station. The hotel itself was clean and the rooms were comfortable. The bathrooms had very small showers. The breakfast was overpriced, it is better to just walk outside to one of the bakeries close by!