Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Good location for what we needed

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Great experience beautiful town/city welcoming friendly people, watch out for the open drainage holes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Close to every thing nice Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Room was clean and comfy. Hotel staffs were so warn and helpful. Hotel was surrounded by many supermarkets and restaurant. only few minutes walk to marketplace and whole old town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ashoo from california

Comfy beds and good location.

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
WE had good time and we enjoyed our stay. We only stayed one night but we were very satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ships from usa

very nice hotel in a very nice city

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased with my hotel stay at Mercure. The view from my room was amazing and the staff was very friendly. It was close to everything in the city with nice eating options close by. The staff was very helpful with reservations, taxi service and trip plans. Would stay there again if I ever get to go to this wonderful city of Freiburg again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TW from UT

Great connection with fitness center

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very satisfied with our stay here. The staff was kind. The room and bathroom were spacious and clean and comfortable. The location was excellent also. We loved that it was right next to a great gym that you could get a day pass to for very cheap, and right next to a juice bar. We loved Freiburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VACATION

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was great.
My son and i are on a trip of the black forest and the hotel was our last stop before heading east. The staff were very friendly, spoke English and gave us ideas of where to walk and eat. The rooms were clean, nice bathroom, great views of the mountain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing that would have made it better was free breakfast and a livelier city on a Sunday night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Harry M from CT USA

Central location convenient to town and parks

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied--handy location an easy walk or taxi from train station and quite near to Munster and entire downtown area as well as parks up to Schlossberg.