Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Close to every thing nice Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Room was clean and comfy. Hotel staffs were so warn and helpful. Hotel was surrounded by many supermarkets and restaurant. only few minutes walk to marketplace and whole old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VACATION

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was great.
My son and i are on a trip of the black forest and the hotel was our last stop before heading east. The staff were very friendly, spoke English and gave us ideas of where to walk and eat. The rooms were clean, nice bathroom, great views of the mountain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing that would have made it better was free breakfast and a livelier city on a Sunday night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Harry M from CT USA

Central location convenient to town and parks

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied--handy location an easy walk or taxi from train station and quite near to Munster and entire downtown area as well as parks up to Schlossberg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erica from Plymouth

Great Service

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Mercure staff was very nice and helpful with recommendations on where to eat and how to navigate the city. The room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well situated hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2013
The room was clean and comfortable, the hotel was well situated for the city centre. It was good value for money with helpful staff and great for our short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynview from Aberdeen

Breakfast

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay was very good only fault is they did not cater for older people like my self and wife who would only take fruit and yougart but woul have to pay 16 euros for this I understand that some people take far to much on their plates and in doggie bags requires the 16 euros perhaps thought to lesser price for the older element
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cecil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Louis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com