Ratings based on 766 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 23, 2015
Overall good, was missing a possibility to prepre coffe or tea in the room
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Terrible hotel for stay

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: not at all
Cons: service need to be improved and staff need to be friendly
1. Terrible room service. 2. Front desk staff were not friendly, none of the staff has smile on their face. 3. The laundry delivery did not come back before we checked out, none of the staff took responsibility. the staff said they did not receive our clothes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent location.

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness. Staff very efficient.
Cons: No complaints. Was happy with everything.
Location: Proximity to public transport and to the town of Freiburg itself.
Just across the road from the train station and the bus station. A few minutes walk into the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rishon- IsraelI

An excellent hotel, good good location,very clean

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: As I wrote above everything was just fine, We hope to go again in the future and choose the Novotel .
Location: Excelent locaction nearby The Cathedral, market shopping center,restaurants and pubs. Easy to attend highway and get everywere Europa park etc....
The reception staff very efficient and helpful. The hotel is very well located. The rooms were nice and clean. We will defenitely recommend the Novotel to all our friends going to Freibourg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel and our staff! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Your Novotel Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Lage. Gutes Hotel.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Unkompliziertes Arrangieren eines Doppelzimmers mit 2 zusätzlichen Schlafgelegenheiten für Kinder zu top Preis.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr nettes Personal

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Die Lage ist sehr gut, weil es direkt am Bahnhof liegt und man ist sofort in der Stadt.
Cons: Die Instandhaltung der Zimmer, Wasserhahn war sehr wacklig und das Klo verstopft.
Location: Es liegt direkt am Bahnhof und circa 5 geh Minuten von der Haupt Einkaufsstrasse (Kaiser-Joseph-Strasse).
Der Aufenthalt hat uns sehr gut gefallen nur ist das Hotel leider schon jetzt etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Als wir angereist sind war das Klo verstopft, dies wurde aber sofort behoben nachdem wir es gemeldet hatten. Das Personal ist sehr nett und zuvorkommend gewesen sowie die Zimmer sehr sauber (das ist sehr wichtig).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Close by to main train station, enabling one to travel anywhere without much effort. A lot of restaurants and cafes nearby, with an old european setting. Very clean room, and a price that is competitive with other hotels in the surrounding area. Best bang for your buck, due to location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Your Novotel Freiburg
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Typisches Novotel am Rande der Innenstadt

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Die kurzen Wege zur Innenstadt sowie das ruhige Zimmer
Cons: Beim Frühstücksbuffet könnten das "künstliche Rührei" sowie der Obstsalat aus der Dose durch frische Ware ersetzt werden
Location: Durch die kurzen Fußwege zur Innenstadt von Freiburg sind alle Sehenswürdigkeiten, Restaurants und Cafes leicht zu erreichen.
Das Hotel liegt gegenüber vom Hauptbahnhof Freiburg und hat kurze Fußwege zum Zentrum und zum Münster. Es bietet alles, was man von einem 4 Sterne-Hotel erwartet, und hat freundliches Personal. Die Zimmer nach hinten sind relativ ruhig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marathonwochenende in Freiburg

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Schoenes Hotel direkt am Bahnhof, Altstadt bequem zu Fuss zu erreichen. Freundlicher Empfang.Reichhaltiges Fruehstueck, kann man dem Preis aber auch verlangen. Geraeumiges Zimmer. Das Bad koennte aber ein paar kleine Schoenheitsreparaturen gebrauchen. Alles in allem empfehlenswert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mosbach

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit des Personals.
Cons: Nein
Location: in der Nähe des Bahnhofs und der Innenstadt
Tolles Frühstück Saubere und schöne Zimmer Schwimmbad etwas klein aber trotzdem gut.