Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Ottimo hotel in pieno centro. Vicinissimo a tutti i maggiori punti d'interesse. Silenzioso, confortevole e con colazione eccellente anche se a pagamento extra. Molto consigliato per un romantico breve soggiorno o per scoprire Ajaccio e l'eredità dell'imperatore.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good position

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Position
Cons: Bedding
Hotel in good position to explore Ajaccio. Rooms very small and basic. Bedding was too hot for summer - sheet and blanket would be better instead of doona. Reception staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great location and pleasant facilities

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: The room was very comfortable. Staff was friendly and efficient. After busy days sightseeing, it was a pleasure to come back to.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very near center of town and many of local sites, tours, visitors bureau, Napoleon's House, cathedral, waterfront and beaches.
Hotel Napoleon was a very pleasant surprise. The location was right in the center of town. Our room had recently been renovated and had great amenities--large bathroom, good bed, upscale linens, good lighting and workspace and quiet. Staff were kind to order a taxi for us for our return to the airport and the service was timely and reasonably priced. This hotel was a very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western France

Well maintained hotel in a good location

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Location and standard of maintenance and cleanliness
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Main shopping street 100 metres away. Port area restaurants within a 10 minute walk.
We booked for 4 nights and enjoyed our stay there very much. The hotel is well located in the centre of Ajaccio just a short walk to the main shopping street, the port area and beach promenade. Our room was on the compact side but was well furnished, clean and well maintained. It was a hot spell of weather during our stay and we found the room rather hot sometimes. The air conditioning and all electric services are powered only when the key card is housed in the mechanism in the room, so when one is absent from the room there is no air conditioning. The reception staff were always helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Landgraaf

Prima hotel op goede locatie om stad te verkennen

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Comfortabele bedden
Cons: nvt
Location: Perfecte locatie. Rustig gelegen in het midden van het centrum. Goed uitgangspunt voor bezoeken nabije bezienswaardigheden.
Midden in het centrum, maar toch rustig gelegen. Vriendelijk personeel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MAYAGUEZ, PR, USA

EXCELLENT LOCATION, FRIENDLY STAFF

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and location.
Cons: Breakfast included as a complimentary amenity.
Location: It's right at the center of the city. Lots of places that you can reach at walking distance.
Everything was good at this hotel but the garage gets full very fast, even though you have to pay 10 Euros per day. We had to drive around for a while to find a parking spot. The breakfast should be included. Those two itens are the only complaints that I have and that's why I rate it as a 4 in the overall rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good Position.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Position
Cons: The hotel is a little tired.
Location: As above
Good position close to sea and market which operates most days per week.Rooms are small but quite adequate .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Japan

街中なのに静かなホテル

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: スタッフが親切、部屋が清潔、お湯がすぐ出る、駐車場が安全
Cons: 冷蔵庫か電気ポットかがあればうれしいです。
Location: 海岸の散歩が気持ち良い。レストランやショップが多いです。
大きな通りを少し入ったところにあるのですが、大通りの喧騒がほとんど聞こえません。 部屋は狭いですが、掃除は大変行き届いています。ポットか、冷蔵庫か、どっちかが装備されていたらよかったです。WiFiは切れやすいのと遅いのが欠点かも。 スタッフは非常に親切で感じがいいです。それだけでも癒されます。また、朝食は高いと思いました(12ユーロ)が、近くにスーパーもパン屋さんもカフェもありで、部屋で食べたり、外で食べたりしていました。 いつの日か、また滞在したいです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from versailles

Hôtel bien placé

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Hôtel idéalement placé dans Ajaccio. Chambres pas très grandes mais agréables.